We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton. Good service & nice rooms.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton. Good service & nice rooms.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

My wife and I spent a Biltmore weekend at the Hilton using my HiltonHHonors points. We picked the Hilton because it was new and we were not disappointed. The staff was very efficient. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated. We loved the room and really liked the shower with the full glass door. It was decorated in good taste and gave us a feeling of being in an upscale hotel.

The breakfast was free due to my HHonors level and it was very good. Lots of choices including omelets, eggs, waffles, etc. The service was very good.

The Hilton is located in a new development that still has retail room to grow. Only a few stores have opened including a movie theater, a couple restaurants (PF Changs within walking distance) and a large bookstore. Everything was within walking distance of the Hilton. Parking was free and plentiful.

The Hilton is south of downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. Had to drive 10-15 minutes to get to both. Really wasn't an issue for us.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HOaKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    903
    346
    79
    24
    7
See reviews for
394
526
49
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I love staying at Hilton Properties and was excited to hear they were opeing this one in Asheville just a month prior to our visit.

The hotel is about 10 miles south of Dwontown Asheville. There's really not much traffic in Asheville so it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel is in a new development and while the restaurants right around the hotel were limited I'm sure there will be more coming in very shortly.

The hotel itself was very nice. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor. The suite was very spacious and the bedroom was connected to the living room by a hallway. It made you feel as if you were in a small apartment. The suite had two flat screen TV's, refigerator. Large floor to ceiling windows with good views.

The swimming pool and fitness room were very nice. Street Parking was very accessible. I imagine this will change as the development gets more built up.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zuza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, GA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Hotel is brand new. Stayed three nights with group. We agree with others in group that the WATER PRESSURE in shower/tub is horrible. The water won't even make it to the end of the tub. I could not wash my hair!

Valet parking use of keys was NOT secure. When attendant went after my car I could have easily taken all other keys with no one else around.

Not up to par for Hilton Hotels. More like Hampton, etc.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

We throughly enjoyed our weekend at the Hilton Asheville. This is a great hotel. Very comfortable rooms and nice lobby bar. The decor is lovely and the location is great for a trip to the mountains or to sight see at the Biltmore or downtown Ashville.

The wait staff in the restaurant was very attentative and provided quick service. There are many postivie things I could say about this hotel. But, the very best part of our stay was the welcoming and charming staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the bartender in the lobby bar, these people understand hospitality. We can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

My wife and I stayed one night at the Hilton at Biltmore Park while we came to tour the Biltmore Estate and do some shopping in downtown Asheville. First off the location is about 4-5 miles from downtown Asheville which was good for us since we both prefer not being in the thick of the hussle/bussle of it all. The hotel itself is located within a brand new mixed-use development that includes restaurants, retail, condos, office space and a movie theater. Being brand new, not all of the restaurants or stores were open when we visited but we were able to go to Barnes & Noble, Starbucks and eat a Brixx Pizza both which are located just outside the hotel. We parked the car on the free curbside parking adjacent to the hotel and walked 500ft to the hotel, checked in, got our room squared away and walked to Brixx Pizza for dinner and then walked to Barnes and Noble to relax at the Starbucks. As for the room, being brand new they are very modern, clean and well appointed. Although there is no tub just a walkin shower it was spacious and clean. The only issue we had was that the television would not receive the local network stations. I think it was a problem with the satellite system because all of the cable channels were good. My wife and I had the breakfast buffet and were impressed by the quality. All in all we would put this in the top 2 of our hotel experiences. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yobi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

My husband was in Asheville for business and I went along for fun. We stayed in a couple of other hotels before finding the Hilton. It was so very nice. Brand new only opened about three weeks ago. Yes there were some very minor things, little things that needed to be worked out. But they were handled quickly and very efficiently! The rooms are very nice, the bathroom too was great. We used the indoor pool and spa and found them to be excellent. Service was amazing! I only wish we had found this hotel when we first got there! The area around it is going to be awesome. It already has a Barnes and Noble, theaters, coffe place, a grill and a P F Chang!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro, nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel one Saturday night and had a great experience. This is a brand new hotel and is in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are a nice size and were very clean. The area is great with plently of restaurants and shopping to choose from. There is also a movie theater right across the street. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eventplanner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
7.7 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park

Property: Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Address: 43 Town Square Blvd, Asheville, NC 28803-5060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#2 Green Hotel in Asheville
#3 Business Hotel in Asheville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park offers convenience, luxury and affordability. It is also one of the most environmentally sustainable hotels in the country. With a large scale solar hot water heating system, all CFL light bulbs and a fuel-alternative airport shuttle, this is one full service hotel that you can feel good about. Enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant Roux or relax in the on-site Sensibilities Spa. We’re located in Asheville’s newest shopping, dining and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing