We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatta want for $90 bucks?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Whatta want for $90 bucks?”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Clean, no bugs, no closet space, no safe, no shuttle downtown but cheap and good for a night or two.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrierGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 3 November 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    477
    124
    43
    18
See reviews for
662
794
64
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Good location and it meet our expectations. Breakfast is good although not quite up to the Holiday Inn Express standard, which is what we measure by. Would definitely stay here again because the rates were very competitive with similar properties.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Country Inn and Suites, Asheville West. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A very clean, convenient, and well decorated hotel. Very comfortable beds. Friendly and very courteous staff.
A joy to stay there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Chose this hotel based on reviews and price. Clean comfortable rooms. Pool and hot tub were well kept. Staff was helpful - they give you written turn by turn directions to the Biltmore which is about 3 minutes. Our car's navigation system had trouble finding the exact address. Breakfast had both hot and cold food - very busy but they opened up additional rooms for seating. Hotel was prbably full - In mid October. The only down side was one elevator which at times you had to wait for - both cleaning staff and visitors used. I would stay here again..

Room Tip: Only one elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 3 November 2011
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager was a different story. Would not respond to guests or return voice-mails. His staff ended up apologizing for him and they probably won't hang around for long. Clearly he doesn't understand the hospitality business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PS-Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashevillewest, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 29 October 2011
I apologize for the difficulty you had reaching me. I am available to discuss this with you at your convenience. My personal Cell number is 828-808-2866 and I will be delighted to talk to you. If you would prefer communicating via email, please use either of the following addresses: cx_asnc@countryinns.com or anthoney.simmons@countryinns.com. I look forward to speaking with you.

Anthoney Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Wife and I in Asheville for a wedding. Chose Country Inn and Suites because of its proximity to the Crest Center Pavillion. Clean, friendly with easy access to downtown, the Biltmore Mansion and the mountains. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swilby45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel, October 15th-20th. Friendly, doesn't begin to describe the treatment we received from beginning to end at this hotel and its surrounding areas from tourist spots to restaurants. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a wonderful mountain view. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy, bagels, muffins, bread, oatmeal, juices, coffee (in the lobby area also), and fresh baked cookies in the lobby every night, plus fruits. Access to I-40 was great. I-40 took us directly to each and every destination. This hotel is close to everything, grocery stores, restaurants, CVS, etc. It can't be beat!!! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel in Asheville.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundabout1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing