We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I took my Mom and daughters to the Biltmore Estate and we stayed here one night. This hotel is very nice. Clean, friendly staff and the continental breakfast had more than the usual. The breakfast room was set up very user friendly also. Pool was kind of small, but it wasn't crowded and was perfect for our needs. We would stay again if we go to the Biltmore again. It wasn't far from the Biltmore at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savage2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,742 - 1,748 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Excellent and helpful staff. Very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent 4 nights in May 2012 making an extended weekend. Hotel Staff was welcoming and friendly. We stayed on 2nd floor between between the stairs up from the lobby (seen in some pictures) and the elevator. Noise was never an issue (that room is also above the laundery I believe). Room was clean and air unit was quiet. Breakfast was fresh and offered options of Waffles, Eggs (Scrambled or other form depending on day), Sausage patty, (Potatoes or French Bread), Cereal, Fresh fruit, etc.

People mention the Firehouse that is up the street. Only heard them go out 2 times during our stay. never was disturbed by them.

I will stay here again if we return to visit the Asheville area.

We also had power outage (1.5-2 hrs, over the surrounding neighborhood) the last morning of our stay and the Staff was very helpful handling all guest requests and questions.

Room Tip: Higher may be better to get further away from laundry and other mechanical services (compressor for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here on our visit to Biltmore House and couldn't have been happier. The check in and check out were fast and accurate. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good (waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage as well as all of the usual toast, muffins and cold cereal). There was always hot coffee and hot tea along with fresh baked cookies in the lobby. The room was very clean and smelled fresh as well. The bathroom was nice and large. The only complaint was the beds were a little firm for my taste but this is a very personal and subjective thing and should not be seen as a negative. Although they were firmer than what I liked they comfortable. There also seemed to be more sound deadening between the rooms than what i have found in many other hotels, or I had very quite neighbors one. The hotel is located convenient to I-40 as well as being about in the middle between the downtown art and shopping scene and historic Biltmore house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My daughter & I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Biltmore. It was really nice. We had a king jacuzzi suite which was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I will stay there again. Only a few minutes from Biltmore.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We got to the hotel and had had a long drive getting there. Upon arriving we were welcomed at the desk by the desk clerk who obviously loved her job, a young lady who I unfortunately didn't get a name. She got us checked in and told me about the amenities at their hotel. Later after I got to my room the front desk called to make sure the room was right. Later they called and offered what the local sites and food were and that if we needed any help finding things to eat or do in Asheville to let them know. The hotel was clean and well kept. Very good location, easy to get to the sights and shopping which is why we were there. My only suggestion is to increase to two the amounts of washers and dryers for us to use. If you stay there you will be pleased. My wife and I travel a huge amount and this place ranks very high on our list of really good places to stay, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira-nerece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Our company was having a meeting in the Asheville area and we stayed at this location. The staff and the accomodations were perfect, they went out of their way to make certain that our stay was fantastic. The rooms were clean and large, the complimentary breakfast was good with much variety over our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £58 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing