We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and great value”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The hotel is a great choice for those visiting the Biltmore Estate due to its close proximity to the property. The hot breakfast was impressive and the complimentary red and white wines and cookies was a great touch that made you feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gattaca108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    477
    124
    43
    18
See reviews for
662
794
64
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The price was so cheap, but it was number 2 on the list in Asheville. Driving there for new year I was worried that I made a mistake, and it would be horrible. It was nothing but fabulous. Super clean, Super nice, Staff were amazing. I needed information about different things and they made phone calls, wrote notes and were just wonderful. Location was perfect, 14 minutes from downtown, 14 to Baltimore, 14 to our great new year party in montford. coffee and wine all around ... my girl loved the cookies. warm recommendations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Upon arrival, I could see why this hotel had so many positive reviews. Good location convenient to I-40 and some restaurants (although you might miss it if you don't get directions since it is not particularly visible from the highway) It is very nicely appointed and clean - looks brand new and upscale. We were in room 410 which is a 1 bedroom suite.

The negatives for me - our room faced a two-lane road and traffic noise could be heard. It wasn't like being on the interstate, but every car that went by could be heard. You could probably request a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid this.

Worse than that, the walls are paper thin. I wasn't too concerned when I heard a baby crying since that is really pretty loud, but when you can hear a cough, or a kids voice, or the neighbors having sex, then I feel that one of my basic expectations for quiet is not being met. My 20-year-old son was sleeping on the pullout in the living area and even he could hear the "fun times." This hotel is only three years old, and I can't believe they would not do a better job of soundproofing.

A minor complaint - the breakfast area was very small and crowded.

We stayed at the Country Inns & Suites at Biltmore Square and I think it is much better than this one. It is probably 5 minutes away and is also located close to the interstate (I-26) and many more restaurants. It has a larger lobby and breakfast area, and it is likewise clean and new-looking with upscale appointments.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnoxJimily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We've stayed at this property twice before in prior years, and it continues to impress. It is clean, the staff is all very friendly, and most importantly, it is very clean and well kept. The room is well appointed and the beds comfortable. The lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and nice.

If you're looking for a bite to eat or some take in to get, I would recommend a place called FATZ, which is right around the corner. They don't deliver, but we got a meal to go after arriving late, and the food was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple4WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest and most comfortable road-side hotels I have stayed in. The hotel and rooms are in immaculate condition. The furniture and bedding are of good quality and tastefully done. The rooms are of reasonable size and the bathroom is well designed.

The hotel is located off the main road and noise, either from within or without, is not a problem. If every hotel was of the same quality as this one, traveling would be a lot more pleasant.

I did notice that the maid had apparently taken a couple cursory swipes with a wet cloth across the tops of the end tables. In the right light, this showed up as large streaks across each table. It's a petty complaint, but it was just so noticeable against the otherwise perfect housekeeping in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMikeAppleValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We decided on a change after a bad stay last year at another well known hotel chain. After reading reviews I decided to stay at the Country Inn and I am glad we chose it. Our room was on the 4th floor and was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The hotel is close to the interstate (but not close enough to hear the traffic) and according to GPS 5 miles from the entrance gate to Biltmore House.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice comfortable and affordable place to stay in Asheville. Our room was comfortable, the employees were very nice, service was excellent, and the breakfast was hot and wonderful. We had a great stay and found a new "our place" to stay in Asheville when visiting the Biltmore estate.

Room Tip: The elevator makes a loud noise on each floor so I would recommend staying away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmeek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-town, TN
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is a great all around hotel. My room was comfortable and clean. The lobby was immaculate. The staff personnel were all gracious and well informed. The grounds were nicely kept and free of debris. The morning breakfast was excellent - fresh, hot and a good variety of items. It was an added bonus staying in a place that doesn't allow dogs. It keeps the hotel cleaner and a lot more quiet. It was relatively free of noisey kids which allowed the elevator to be free from floor tag. Finally, it was refreshing to see a desk staff that were genuinely concerned for the well-being of the guests. Worth more visits!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor at the end of the hallway. That will keep you away from elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fengtaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing