We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff at the desk was very helpful about the surrounding area.
Rooms are well maintained. Hotel is a bit off the highway but that
is a good feature as it is quiet. Breakfast is adequate and presented
nicely for self service and the area is clean. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Both times were for mother daughter weekends enjoying sightseeing and spa time in Asheville. The beds were not the best but they are far from being the worst! Room was clean and the breakfast offering was kept stocked and cleaned. This hotel is located in West Asheville but still an easy drive to downtown. The staff is friendly and customer service minded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvinlifebyGodsgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for an overnight after visiting The Biltmore. We had a pleasant stay. Rooms were clean and big and comfy. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in morning was good and convenient. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were in Asheville for fun a few days last week and were VERY impressed with every aspect of our visit with Country Inn & Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bedding was wonderful!! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and plan to stay again. The entire stay was awesome!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed Sunday through Tuesday to visit the sites around Asheville, not in Asheville, such as chimney Rock, skyline drive, and such. The stay was very relaxing, friendly, convenient, and a terrific breakfast. We used it as a home base to operate out of, while taking in the variety of tourist activities.

Room Tip: I like the bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed one night and with a last minute reservation. While it is a little hard to find I felt it was a great choice. It is well outside of the downtown area so everything requires driving. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was standard fare but fine. A good place to stay in Asheville.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank TravellerScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We called with very short notice for a room and the staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was excellent. (No powder eggs but the real thing!) When we asked about a place to go for dinner, the hotel staff provided us with several nearby options and provided us with menus to each place. Housekeeping was wonderful. We meet them each morning and they did a superb job with cleaning our room. We spent two days and plan to return next year when we visit North Carolina again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £72 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing