We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We found this Country Inn and Suites to be good place to stay. It was located near the site of the wedding we were attending and was relatively easy to get to, but as others have said, a bit off the beaten path. The staff was great. The rooms were of good size and the beds very comfortable. The only down side for me was the height of the bed and the bathroom counter. I am short and the bathroom counter was a bit high for me, as was the bed. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,034 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stay here often. Always great service, clean accommodations and hot breakfast. Great staff and they are very tentative to your needs. Hotel is always clean and well taken care of. Wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Asheville.

Tim M.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Picked this property by the Tripadvisor reviews.Not disappointed.GREAT Hotel,a little off the main path but worth the trouble to find.Good rates and CLEAN!TIP:If you're a light sleeper ask for a room with an odd number(they are away from the road)Road noise is still light on front of the building.REAL plates and silverware for breakfast,Nice.Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluegrass4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I had a little weekend getaway and chose Country Inn and Suites for our stay. It was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were spacious and clean and the front desk staff was very attentive and kind. We would definitely stay here again next time we're in Asheville!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great hotel. Stopped here overnight on the way to my family's house for thanksgiving. The hotel staff was great, rooms were very clean, and breakfast was good. The price was great. Recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend before all of the Christmas chaos and this fit the bill! The hotel is not in the middle of town so it was nice and quiet but not too far away from everything. We had no problems driving the short distance to the Biltmore and the Grove Park Inn to see the Gingerbread houses.(Amazing). The hotel was clean and all of the staff were so nice and friendly. We even got a call right after check-in to make sure our room was fine. Breakfast seating is a little tight but not bad and the food was good. A great budget friendly choice, we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a nice weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibraryLady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Of my last three hotel stays, this is definitely the best. Sleep Inn and Best Western don't compare. Fantastic room, great hot breakfast. Definitely more that I would normally ever eat! Mattress was a little stiff, but I didn't wake up feeling too bad. So far no hotel's mattress compares to our Restonic that wasn't that expensive! There were weird noises in the room, possibly steam lines? I thought someone was trying to open the door a few times in the night. We were awakened to the sound of the guests above us taking care of business..... The soundproofing isn't too good between floors. Ahem. It was at least entertaining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 68 in Asheville
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £51 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing