We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel was ideal for a weekend getaway. Great staff (thanks, McKinley!!), great rooms (excellent bed, pillows, and bathroom), and a solid breakfast. It was a great base while we visited downtown, the Blue Ridge Parkway, and hiked and ate our way around the region. The proximity to the funkier aspects of West Asheville was a revelation. If you're happy to stay 10 minutes out of downtown Asheville, this hotel is a can't-miss option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheInterloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

I just wanted to throw kudos the staff of the Country Inn and Suites Asheville West. While I live in Asheville, NC, I recently hosted family from out of town for the Christmas holiday. I went online to read recent reviews, and based on what I read, I put my family up at this hotel. From the time I made the reservation until the time my family checked out, everything about the hotel was fantastic. The service was always warm and friendly, the lobby when I went to pick them up was immaculately clean with a nice and fresh aroma (I couldn't help myself but indulge in some cookies and hot coffee!), and the rooms were absolutely spotless and clean. I lost count as to how many times during their stay I heard my family compliment the hotel and talk about how great and friendly everybody was. There are a ton of hotel choices in Asheville, but when the great prices this one has to offer, combined with the exceptional staff, I know where I will be putting up friends and family in the future when they visit Asheville. A lot of times I've met customer reviews with a lot of skepticism, but I can see after the recent visit why this hotel ranks so highly on TripAdvisor. Great job, Country Inna and Suites Asheville West!! Thanks for taking such great care of my family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Country Inn &Suites in Asheville. We loved it. The staff were awesome from check in to check out, offering lots of ideas for us while in town. There were a lot of kids at the hotel but we never heard them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie38p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I can't say enough about how nice each of my stays here has been. The staff is very warm and welcoming and the hotel is close to the side of Asheville a lot of people don't get around to exploring.

It's a great value and is consistent in quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerditry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I always like staying at Country Inn & Suites because they are always clean, fresh & cozy feeling. The people at this location were so accommodating to our schedule (we arrived in the area early & they went ahead and gave us our room) & gave advice about some local dining when we asked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajb2dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Although we live a short distance from our grandchildren, we didn't feel like driving first thing, early Christmas morning to watch them enjoy the day. We decided to try Country Inn and Suites, the West Asheville unit is closer to the kids.
What a great surprise!! Although the furnishings and carpeting are some what dated, they are not distracting and all are in excellent condition. Went to the vending area - the hallways and common areas were very clean - you know, the nooks and crannys that haven't seen a good cleaning in some time - not so in this case.
Our room was extremely clean and our bed was very comfortable and we slept all through the night.
The only employee contact we had was at check-in/checkout and in both cases the individuals were extremely pleasant and helpful!
Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tande1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was the second time me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel. Both times were a great experience. The guest service desk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were very clean and furniture was comfortable. The breakfast was very good for a hotel. Room service kept the room clean each day when we came back from downtown. I would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Asheville, NC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giules J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#5 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £46 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing