We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded High Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded High Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our first time in a Country Inn property. The receptionist was professional, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. Her suggestion of the Corner Kitchen for a meal was "right on". We were pleasantly surprised to receive an unsolicited upgrade to a suite. The bed was sumptuous. This was a great value and I would plan to stay here anytime we revisit Asheville. We changed our lodging plans from Holiday Inn Express to a Country Inn as a result of this visit, but that will be a separate review and the antithesis of this visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    438
    119
    40
    17
See reviews for
623
737
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

So glad we chose to stay at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West! It certainly deserves it's #2 TripAdvisor rating(right behind the Biltmore - pretty impressive if you ask me!). This hotel is one of the best we've ever enjoyed and we are not easy to please. We will be back any time we can! Kudos to the management and staff for going over and above to make/keep this place an inviting place to stay. They take pride in this property and it shows!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most spectacular experiences I have ever had at a hotel. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by the front desk staff and they treated us as if we were old friends. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a larger room, and the room could not have been nicer! It appears the hotel was newly updated because the furnishings appeared to be very modern. Everything was immaculately clean. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate along with cookies are served at all times in the lobby. The lobby also had a nice seating area with a lending library that made you feel like you were staying in a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent! We were delighted with both hot and cold options that far exceeded most hotels. The breakfast room staff was very attentive and hospitable. We were also delighted to get a kind, handwritten note from out housekeeper- Therese- on our last day wishing us a safe journey home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! In fact, I have family planning a trip soon! I can't wait to return as well!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned home from a terrific stay at the County Inn & Suites in West Asheville. This hotel stay was as perfect as it gets! The check in was quick and accurate. The hotel was neat and clean. The lobby is very welcoming with an area with warm coffee, tea, and hot chocolate and a big plate of freshly baked cookies that await your arrival. They had the gas fireplace on for the family to warm themselves in front of while we checked in to the room. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The room came with a coffee maker with plenty of coffee and tea for in-room service. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which was an added amenity we didn't expect. The room was stocked with Pantene hair products and Vaseline hand lotion, which was nice touch since it gets so dry out in the cold. They have a library in the welcome area and our little girl loves books. She was thrilled that she could take one up to her room to read and relax as we unloaded the car. The breakfast was terrific. The staff worked constantly cleaning and restocking the buffet that includes oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon/ham, biscuits, breads, muffins, donuts, English muffins, waffles, juices, milk, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. I was amazed that this was really a complimentary breakfast! They provide real dishes and silverware not plastic plates and plastic ware. This hotel is also located close to everything too! There is a mall across the street, downtown is a hop and skip down the road, the Biltmore House is relatively close, and only 25 minutes to Wolf Ridge Ski resort! Check out was pain free! We received our receipt under our door in the morning and just had to drop off the key when we were out of the room. The charges were accurate and they applied our rewards number we gave when we made the reservation. We will definitely be coming back to stay here in the future. Thanks for an excellent weekend away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Goodness...these people really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. EVERYTIME i stay there they treat me like an honored guest.....I feel like they are family...only the familythat I like :)

Room Tip: Engage with the staff...they really want to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demitechnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia south carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Asheville for his birthday weekend. All the hotels around were very pricey but we wanted something nice for around $100 or less. I found this hotel online listed at around $65 which was a SUPER price for what we got! I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked in. The outside was very nice and the inside was also. The people working there were very sweet and even gave us a free room upgrade. They had complimentary cookies, hot cholocolate, and coffee 24/7. We went up to our rooms and they were very nice. The bathroom was updated and very clean. They even give you little Pantene shampoo and conditioner bottels. The second day we were there we even recieved a note from the lady that cleans the rooms saying she hopes we had a good stay. Breakfast was also great! Eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, muffins, waffles, oatmeal, cereal and more all FOR FREE. I'm telling you this is the best hotel you will find in asheville for this price. I am VERY PICKY with my hotels, I can always find something negative, but this place truly is great. I will say, the walls are thin so you do hear your neighbors and the water pressure is pretty low but besides that GREAT STAY. I'm telling you, go here. 20 minutes or less away from everything you need.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayleigh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Upon check in, we even checked early, staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and well supplied. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows available. Housekeeping did a excellent job, keeping us stocked with towels and washcloths, leaving a sweet note on our bed the first day, wishing us a nice stay. A little noise the first night, not enough to cause us any loss of sleep. Ample parking was available also. Had no problem finding the Inn, right off main road. The continental breakfast was great, plenty of food at all times. Staff was excellent, asking if there was anything she could do for us and taking away our dishes. Great price for the two nights we stayed. This place was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing