We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Orchard Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I highly recommend this location for business or pleasure travel. I've used this hotel many times for business and personal travel, I've unfortunately used a few others in the area and this is by far the best for me. Front desk is always welcoming and helpful. Rates are the best in the area for the quality of this hotel, you could pay more for a similar place but why should you. Bed and pillows are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    477
    124
    43
    18
See reviews for
662
794
64
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpena
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This Country Inn sets a high bar for for other accommodations in the area. The front desk staff made us feel very welcome and our room was clean and comfortable. We called the manager for help with our microwave and help arrived immediately to resolve the problem. We rate this as a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitmire, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Amazing experience from arrival to departure. This was my first trip to Asheville and I plan on making this my weekend getaway from now on! I couldn't ask for a better experience. The girls were very helpful with tips on restaurants, activities and sites! The room exceeded our expectations and was superb and met our needs and comfort. Kenzlie and Ansley thank you for enhancing our Asheville experience! The note and birthday gift awaiting our arrival shows that you go above and beyond to welcome your guest! See ya soon already planning our next trip! Alex and Jennifer South Carolina

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferStarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosperity, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had a FANTASTIC stay while visiting the Biltmore for my Birthday! We were upgraded upon arrival and the girls at the front desk were OUTSTANDING! I am in customer service myself and the little things really do matter! AWESOME SHORT VACA!! For the money best hotel experience ever by far! I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for Kenzlie or Ansley upon making a reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our Room was exceptionally nice. The staff at this hotel is exceptional. My wife and I were blown away by the hospitality. Breakfast was very nice. Best hotel in Asheville in our opinon. Thank you so much. PS. The Pillows were so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our first time in a Country Inn property. The receptionist was professional, knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. Her suggestion of the Corner Kitchen for a meal was "right on". We were pleasantly surprised to receive an unsolicited upgrade to a suite. The bed was sumptuous. This was a great value and I would plan to stay here anytime we revisit Asheville. We changed our lodging plans from Holiday Inn Express to a Country Inn as a result of this visit, but that will be a separate review and the antithesis of this visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southside, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

So glad we chose to stay at the Country Inn & Suites Asheville West! It certainly deserves it's #2 TripAdvisor rating(right behind the Biltmore - pretty impressive if you ask me!). This hotel is one of the best we've ever enjoyed and we are not easy to please. We will be back any time we can! Kudos to the management and staff for going over and above to make/keep this place an inviting place to stay. They take pride in this property and it shows!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanK374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing