We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were in Asheville for work and decided to try this place. Immediately, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were thinking that we might miss the breakfast, but they assured us that they would have breakfasts to go. Our day started a little later and we were able to have breakfast. Nice selection of foods in a comfortable room. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Parking is a bit sparse, but not impossible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank York L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    459
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
775
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blairsvillle,GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a good stay here - staff are what made the difference - so friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and great beds. Breakfast was Ok. Only complaint was low water pressure but not a real problem. Convenient location near many restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, WV
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I made our first trip to the area. We were extremely glad we chose this hotel. Great room and value. McKinley at the front desk was super. The breakfast was more than expected. We will stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcraddock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A wonderful hotel with a friendly staff and clean, well laid out rooms. We had a group of 4 adults and one child for which we got a connecting suite of two rooms. This gave us plenty of space with pull out sofa beds on each side... we could have brought more people and still have been comfortable.

Breakfast was terrific with a nice selection to get your day started... real dishes, fresh fruit, waffles, eggs and sausages, biscuits and gravy (yum!), oatmeal, and more.

The location was convenient with downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, and great dining within a short drive. The front desk has local maps and will help you easily find your way.

All around, a great place to stay if you're visiting Asheville or just on your way through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kire1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This breakfast was great--eggs, fruit, yogurt (yes, the usual), but no foam or plastic plates. Real dishes! The gal in the breakfast area was busy making sure everything was available for customers. This was one of the best hotel breakfasts we had on our road trip. Nice job!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene49276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel and staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and it is easy to get to downtown Asheville from their location. We would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th. floor and it was extremely quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hessbob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I recently stayed @ this location while on business in Asheville. The hotel was clean, every employee I came in contact was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing