We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Port Royal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. From check-in to check-out everything was excellent. Friendly staff, clean and beautiful interior, comfy room and excellent breakfast every morning. And it was easy on the pocketbook.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    437
    119
    40
    17
See reviews for
623
736
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Le Roy, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

In town for 4 nights, we chose CI &S on the recommendation of the couple we were traveling with. Not one disappointment and some pleasant surprises. Most notably, the desk staff were the best we've seen in years. Professional, pleasant and efficient, they went out of their way to help. If they did not have rooms for people stopping in without reservations, they called other hotels to inquire. Special kudos to McKenzie, and her co-worker on the four nights we stayed. The breakfasts were fine, the rooms quiet and comfortable and the location easily accessed on the west side of Asheville. No comments on the outside pool or exercise room since we used neither. We'd have no hesitancy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

was very well treated , staff had very good knowledge of the area, wonderful breakfast, clean and well appointed room, would recommend staying there I would return again.area was easily accessible pool was nice sun in late afternoon all staff were friendly & helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were in Asheville for work and decided to try this place. Immediately, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were thinking that we might miss the breakfast, but they assured us that they would have breakfasts to go. Our day started a little later and we were able to have breakfast. Nice selection of foods in a comfortable room. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Parking is a bit sparse, but not impossible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank York L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsvillle,GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Had a good stay here - staff are what made the difference - so friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and great beds. Breakfast was Ok. Only complaint was low water pressure but not a real problem. Convenient location near many restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, WV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My wife and I made our first trip to the area. We were extremely glad we chose this hotel. Great room and value. McKinley at the front desk was super. The breakfast was more than expected. We will stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcraddock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A wonderful hotel with a friendly staff and clean, well laid out rooms. We had a group of 4 adults and one child for which we got a connecting suite of two rooms. This gave us plenty of space with pull out sofa beds on each side... we could have brought more people and still have been comfortable.

Breakfast was terrific with a nice selection to get your day started... real dishes, fresh fruit, waffles, eggs and sausages, biscuits and gravy (yum!), oatmeal, and more.

The location was convenient with downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, and great dining within a short drive. The front desk has local maps and will help you easily find your way.

All around, a great place to stay if you're visiting Asheville or just on your way through.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kire1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing