We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hotel for the price! Room was clean, large, and very quiet -- a fairly short ride to the Biltmore Estate which is what we were there to see. King bed was extremely comfortable. Would gladly stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    477
    124
    43
    18
See reviews for
662
794
64
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is just west of Asheville. The interstate exit on I40 is somewhat congested and the ramps wind like a roller coaster at Six Flags; however management has posted several signs to easily guide you to the entrance. The rooms were comfortable although either the walls are thin or sound travels easily between floors. My wife was awakened to a late arrival, 3 a.m. on the second day of our stay, who either had a case of stomach flu or had over indulged.

Despite the presence of a SC high school boys and girls athletic teams, the breakfast staff kept the eating area and available foods in a first rate condition. No small feat if you are familiar with how much young people can eat. The "full breakfast" consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits ... edible but not quite what we expected.

Lastly, the heated pool wasn't and the maintenance staff either couldn't fix the issue or may have been awaiting parts; unfortunately, we were never told what the problem was.

The hotel staff was responsive and really tried to accommodate us. A minor issue we reported concerning noisy pipes in the bathroom was handled immediately.

We'd stay at this hotel again, but only if the other hotels closer into Asheville and the Biltmore Estate were unavailable.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RM-PeachtreeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A very nice hotel at a very reasonable price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was very nice and they even provide "real" plates and flatware (not plastic and Styrofoam). They have a wonderful gazebo sitting on a knoll above the hotel that offers a very relaxing place to view the mountains out on the horizon. The only "negative" is its location in relation to downtown Asheville--a car is necessary. But it it very conveniently located for quick on/off to I-40 west of town. All-in-all, a VERY nice hotel. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is a cut above the usual. The treadmill was in great shape. All in all, a great stay in Asheville and very convenient location to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob15431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

On our recent mini AF reunion in Asheville, we stayed at the Country Inns & Suites, Asheville West...we can not say enough kind things about how we were treated....Anthony went out of his way to accommodate our small group...Michelle and the entire staff were a joy...they were so friendly and helpful....Thank you to all for making our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor....very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wife and I stayed a night each way going out and back to TN. Value caught my eye on the reviews...$100/night. Hotel is a good value...nothing exotic but definitely solid. Rooms were clean, great free breakfast, although a small crowded eating area, staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of local area...we ate at Mela, an Indian restaurant in downtown Asheville. Quite a bohemian, eclectic little town, great streets, cafes, shops, and people! They gave us a free upgrade to a suite on our first night there...very nice!

Room Tip: Best value hotel in Asheville...most bang for the buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights on our way home from Atlanta. It was our first time to the Asheville area and this hotel was really convenient to both downtown and to the hiking we like to do.
We were immediately impressed with the friendliness at check-in - then were greeted by each staff we passed on our way to our room. They even took our luggage cart back for us without us asking!
Our room was very clean and comfortable, a/c worked really well, did not hear noise from the hallway or other rooms. Breakfast was more than adequate and the coffee is actually good here:)
We like the fresh cookies available too!

Room Tip: We always choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing