We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped over here for one night on way home. Hotel was nice, easy walk to Cracker Barrel, good location to interstate. We were greeted by welcoming and friendly front desk. Room was great/ very clean, breakfast was pretty good. Great value and great stay. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    452
    121
    41
    17
See reviews for
641
757
61
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

After driving for several hours, we decided to overnight in Asheville, NC before getting to Tennessee. I searched Trip Advisor & after great reviews decided to stay at County Inn.
What a treat that was!!!! We arrived at 1am in the morning, exhausted. We were greeted with a BIG SMILE & welcomed so kindly by the gal in the front desk. We had a King size bed and the room was very clean & spacious. I just wished they had extended breakfast time, by the time we shower & went to bed it was well over 2am and we slept past breakfast time. What was great was going downstairs and they have coffee ready & also cups to go!!! AWESOME! Also had the option to make coffee in the room.. I will definitely be back to this Inn.

Room Tip: We had room 225, it was right next to ice-maker machine-very noisy every time they got ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here on a recent trip to Asheville after a drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were looking for a place close to the Biltmore Estate and although other hotels may have been closer, this was only a 10-minute drive and certainly not inconvenient. Service at this hotel was exemplary. Front desk offered printed maps of the area and typed driving directions to Biltmore and Grove Park Inn. But the staff is what really put this hotel above the rest. They were friendly and helpful, offering restaurant suggestions and in the morning, when I asked how late breakfast was served, the manager told me they would hold it longer if we needed more time. I didn't need more time but I was so impressed by his response! Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. If I am in this area again, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indiana7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly and conscientious. Even called up to our room a few minutes after we checked in to see if everything was ok. The breakfast, while not gourmet, was satisfying and filling. By the way, this is not a fake review as suggested by another reviewer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevesurles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukfamily
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is first class in what it provides.It is clean comfortable and welcoming.It has excellent staff on the front desk who go out of their way to sort things and welcome guests as important .It prompted us to return after other plans changed.We had a problem with our car rental company and the staff member worked at it on our behalf as foreign visitors until it was resolved.Give Chelsea, Carla and McKinley a raise!

Room Tip: Simply discuss your needs with front desk staff - they will sort it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A nice and clean find in Asheville, NC. It was off the beaten path so it was quiet and the rooms were clean and quiet. The only disappointment was that the hot tub was out of service. The breakfast bar was pretty good as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleMamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a trip to Asheville in April. This was our second time returning to this hotel. Very clean and wonderful staff. The pool is small but nice and we only ate breakfast once at the hotel. It is basic and the only drawback is that they need to replenish the items more quickly. Other then that it was great. Comfortable and quiet! This is my go to hotel for Asheville......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvinthabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing