We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came down with our 2 children to see Biltmore estate and Blue Ridge Mountains. Small vacation before school begins.

Hotel was just what we needed. Simple, clean, comfortable, free breakfast and wifi. Very good service. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Ample parking and close to shopping, restaurants and sights.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    459
    122
    42
    17
See reviews for
647
775
62
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff was wonderful. Rooms spacious & clean. Very convenient to the interstate, restaurants & attractions. Did I mention the staff is wonderful? I was there for soccer tournaments and was only minutes from the fields.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DN361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were very pleased with our room, the lobby, the grounds (nice gazebo on a hill) and the free breakfast. We had a bit of a problem with our free internet service because the coverage was spotty in our room. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fine hotel, courteous and attentive staff, clean, comfortable and quiet room. However, any hotel that does not have grab bars for safety in the tub/shower area should be called to task. Installation of grab bars (at least one) is a cheap solution to a problem experienced by many travellers, especially those of us over 65.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipper002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were looking for a good value for a weekend of hiking. Our 4-year old daughter loved the breakfast options. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was great--big enough to get a little separation for us and our daughter. It was full the Saturday night but seemed very quiet nonetheless.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We come to Asheville often and usually stay at a hotel downtown, but everything was booked so I went in search of an alternative place to stay. The reviews for Country Inn & Suites Asheville West were positive so we decided to give it a try. And am I glad we did! From the moment I was greeted at the front desk during check-in, our experience was fantastic. The hotel staff was remarkably friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they do (including the housekeeping staff). The room was clean, spacious, and well decorated. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We were even impressed by the size and decor of the bathroom. And the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We found the location to be ideal for us since it's very convenient to West Asheville (one of our favorite destinations) and the interstate, which allowed for quick travel to downtown and East Asheville. This is a much better bargain than the other hotels where we usually stay, making it our new favorite place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jds727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice, clean, quiet, up-to-date hotel in a convenient location. Book ahead of time for the best prices. Nicely tucked away up the side of the mountain, but close to restaurants and the Interstate. Will stay again, hopefully at a better rate

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank joew441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing