We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable but wifi is very very slow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here while visiting Asheville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very clean and had nice amenities. My one complaint is that the wifi is very, very slow.

But they have a great outdoor pool with a patio area. The location is reasonably close to Biltmore though otherwise in kind of a dead zone commercially.

Room Tip: Our room, which faced the front parking lot, was quiet even though the road outside is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToscaShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,212 - 1,218 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came down with our 2 children to see Biltmore estate and Blue Ridge Mountains. Small vacation before school begins.

Hotel was just what we needed. Simple, clean, comfortable, free breakfast and wifi. Very good service. Kids enjoyed indoor pool. Ample parking and close to shopping, restaurants and sights.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Keli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Staff was wonderful. Rooms spacious & clean. Very convenient to the interstate, restaurants & attractions. Did I mention the staff is wonderful? I was there for soccer tournaments and was only minutes from the fields.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DN361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were very pleased with our room, the lobby, the grounds (nice gazebo on a hill) and the free breakfast. We had a bit of a problem with our free internet service because the coverage was spotty in our room. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fine hotel, courteous and attentive staff, clean, comfortable and quiet room. However, any hotel that does not have grab bars for safety in the tub/shower area should be called to task. Installation of grab bars (at least one) is a cheap solution to a problem experienced by many travellers, especially those of us over 65.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipper002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were looking for a good value for a weekend of hiking. Our 4-year old daughter loved the breakfast options. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was great--big enough to get a little separation for us and our daughter. It was full the Saturday night but seemed very quiet nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We come to Asheville often and usually stay at a hotel downtown, but everything was booked so I went in search of an alternative place to stay. The reviews for Country Inn & Suites Asheville West were positive so we decided to give it a try. And am I glad we did! From the moment I was greeted at the front desk during check-in, our experience was fantastic. The hotel staff was remarkably friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy what they do (including the housekeeping staff). The room was clean, spacious, and well decorated. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We were even impressed by the size and decor of the bathroom. And the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We found the location to be ideal for us since it's very convenient to West Asheville (one of our favorite destinations) and the interstate, which allowed for quick travel to downtown and East Asheville. This is a much better bargain than the other hotels where we usually stay, making it our new favorite place to stay in Asheville!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jds727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £74 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing