We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten Free, but you would never know it”
Review of Posana

Posana
Ranked #27 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Asheville
Cross street: Patton
Description: With a focus on serving local, seasonal, and sustainable cuisine, Posana sources unprocessed, premium ingredients from nearly 65 different local purveyors and farmers each week and regularly changes the menu. The restaurant's warm welcoming main dining room is ideal for a weeknight dinner, weekend brunch, or a special occasion celebration. We can't wait to serve you.
asheville, nc
Level Contributor
286 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Gluten Free, but you would never know it”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A little high end, but beautiful presentation, very interesting combinations, great service.

Helpful?
Thank contradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    194
    66
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow... I love this place!”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The food made me wish that my stomach could hold more... my wife and I fell in love with this somewhat eclectic restaurant and went twice during our short stay in Asheville - outstanding overall!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank mbingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice find, very trendy...Euro cafe”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

After a long day at the Biltmore Estate it was time to relax and with my wife and her parents for her Mother's birthday. Boy did we make the right choice and my mother-in-law was impressed.

I enjoyed the Hickory Nut Gap Farms Pork Shoulder "Ragout", incredible dish with great overtones of rosemary. My father-in-law had Lasagna with Seared Sea Scallops, mother-in-law the Schrimp and Grits and my wife the Ashley Farm Chicken....everyone truly enjoyed their dinners. I would add this to my Ashville repeats next time I visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zephery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Asheville Gluten-Free Heaven”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stopped by Posana recently for a business meeting and had a great Salmon meal. Very classy and clean place and the food is great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank GaryGSocial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Gluten Free”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I went for a brunch date on New Year's Eve and we loved it. The flavors were pretty simple, but my husband (gluten free) was in heaven. I ordered a biscuit and it was tasty - heavier than ordinary biscuits - but yummy nonetheless. Great cocktails too. We got two entrees, extra biscuit, two coffees and two cocktails and our total was only $38. No wait and excellent service - very accomodating to our sleeping baby in his carseat. Light and airy space, great atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posana also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Posana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing