We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Posana

Posana
Ranked #26 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown Asheville
Cross street: Patton
Description: With a focus on serving local, seasonal, and sustainable cuisine, Posana sources unprocessed, premium ingredients from nearly 65 different local purveyors and farmers each week and regularly changes the menu. The restaurant's warm welcoming main dining room is ideal for a weeknight dinner, weekend brunch, or a special occasion celebration. We can't wait to serve you.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The menu is completely gluten free and it was so nice to be able to eat at a place where I didn't have to worry about any of the food. It was excellent too, as was the service and the atmosphere. We went in July and you need reservations to sit inside. Terrific.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    200
    68
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even Better with the refresh”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I've been going to Posana for years and enjoying it. It's even better now. The new decor ( redone awhile ago now) has been a wonderful update. Upgrade on the food too - and it was good before. Attentive service in the midst of a busy Friday night. Hint for parents: maybe the best Shirley Temple ever - homemade with their own syrups and ingredients. The Martinis hit the right balance for the adults too.

Helpful?
Thank T_Taylor_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent brunch!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Had a wonderful brunch experience with the family on the outside patio. Excellent food, warm & gracious service. Fantastic!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High expectations didn't pan out”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I'm gluten free and when I heard about Posana's I was excited about their totally gluten free menu. I ordered the trout and it was dry and didn't have a lot of taste. My husband ordered the shrimp with grits and he described it as bland and nothing special. I expected more out of this pricey gluten free restaurant. There are other great restaurants in Asheville that will accommodate a gluten free diet and provide a great experience. I would pass on this one.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My new Asheville favorite!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hubby and I had brunch on a Saturday and were seated next to the window. Server was wonderful, professional but warm. Décor was elegant but not snooty, with warm woods, architectural botanical prints and artistic lighting. Loved all the special touches like the carafe of filtered water left on the table and the lovely plating of thoughtfully-sourced food. And the food was delicious! Bonus to all of it was the fact that I could order anything off the menu, something that is unheard of for people like me on a celiac diet. Hubby (who has no food restrictions) was impressed with the ooey-gooey sticky bun, as was I. We will be back whenever (and every time!) we visit Asheville.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WriterArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posana also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Posana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing