We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Mountain Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Laurel Cottage
King size, Sleep Number, music bed in the Rosewood Cottage
Snack basket with desert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Tecumseh, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Mountain Escape”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Rosewood, a quaint cottage owned by Tracie and Marshall Manche. This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed! Every attention to detail was considered, from snacks upon arrival to holiday brochures and books to help plan your stay. Since we arrived late on a Sunday night, I was happy I didn't have to run out to the grocery store for juice and coffee after a long drive. Plenty of towels were provided, including beach towels and luxury robes. I especially loved that maps and brochures for area attractions along with guide books were provided. The location was quiet and close to area stores, restaurants, and attractions. White water rafting and zip line only 1/2 hour away and downtown Asheville less than 10 minutes by expressway. Access to the Blue Ridge Parkway right down the road and Chimney Rock and Lake Lure only 1/2 hour away.

When we had a problem with the bedroom tv, Marshall came out in under a 1/2 hour to get it going-now that's service! I loved and appreciated the fact that Tracie called us at home after our stay to talk-great customer service even after you are home!!!! I told her the only draw back was the bed was a bit too high off the floor as I had difficulty getting in, but Tracie shared with me that they used to keep a step stool in the room and that they will put it back for other guests. Also, I shared with Tracie that a comfy side chair in the living room would be a welcome addition. When they say call if you need something-call-they mean it!!! I would definitely return for another stay and would recommend this cottage to anyone. I hope they expand their business to other areas.
Side note-Biltmore was too expensive and definitely not worth it. Also, the Grayline ghost tour very disappointing and tour information is duplicated from their city trolley tours. White water rafting with French Broad was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service
Liked least: no comfy arm chair
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bill M
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This turned into the perfect place to stay. Our own cabin in the woods not too far away from Asheville and other sites. We will be staying here again when ever we travel to the Asheville area. Why would you go anywhere else. A cabin with a full kitchen, good bathroom and TV room and a wonderful king size bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oversize size & cleanliness
Liked least: road to the cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jahzeel74
florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“cozy and comfy cabin”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and my parents went to Asheville and stayed at Asheville Cottages (based on Trip advisor reviews) for 4 nights. It was our first time to stay at rental cabins and we didn't regret doing this at all. I wanted the peace and quietness of the woods/mountains without being too far from civilization considering my parents would be concerned about security if we were too far up the mountains. Asheville Cottages is conveniently located about 15 minutes from downtown Asheville. It is just a 5 minute drive to the highway with the grocery, restaurants, gas stations, a K mart, etc...all within easy reach. We stayed at the Maple cottage. It had one bedroom (special sleep number bed) and a pull out sofa bed (not too comfy mattress considering it was a lazy boy), a small breakfast table and a complete kitchen. All the amenities looked brand new, spotlessly clean and neat. I loved the gas fireplace and the hot tub the most! At the end of a long day of walking around, the hot tub would be a nice treat. I also liked that the bathroom floor tiles were heated and that there was a towel warmer. The welcome goodies (coffee, tea, hot choco, muffins, juice, soda) also added to the graciousness of our hosts. Even if we didnt see them in person, I had the chance to speak with both of them because we had a small problem with the bathroom drain. When we got home that night, it was fixed right away and we had a little note and candy bars too boot! They were amazing and thought of every single detail to make our stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, fireplace, towel warmers, heated bathroom tiles
Liked least: washing machine, pull out sofa bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori L
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Laurel Cabin and it was perfect. Very very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Sheets were perfect. Easy to find location and located well for hiking and visiting downtown Asheville as well as the Biltmore. Owners were easy to contact and very very friendly. Hot tub was clean and easy to use. Instructions for all appliances and tech features were easy to find and follow. Snacks and coffee were plentifull. Kitchen was well stocked with really good equipment. I don't think I could ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Asheville Cottages (the Willow) last week. The cottages are in an ideal spot for accessing the sights around Asheville; only about 10 minutes from the center of town. The location is very tranquil and thus seems remote (you have the feeling of being way out in the country) but you are only a couple of minutes from restaurants, a grocery store and other shops. The cottage itself was really perfect. Great size and with virtually every amenity you could want - a full (and fully stocked) kitchen, laundry, hot tub, cable tv, wireless internet. There was even a "Sleep Number" bed! They included some complimentary coffee, tea, juices, oatmeal, etc. for breakfast. I can't think of anything that was forgotten in terms of making the stay there carefree. Just as a point of information (this is NOT a complaint), the cottages seem to be geared toward couples; they are mostly one bedroom with a king size bed. There is a pull out couch in the living area, but using it (for anyone other than a couple of children) would be a bit awkward. I cannot recommend this spot highly enough. If I ever have the opportunity to visit Asheville again, this will be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272Lisa33...
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean cottage”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I am very picky when it comes to staying in a vacation rental and Asheville Cottages exceeded my expectations. Very clean cottage and the added touches by the Manche's such as providing snacks and drinks to hold you over until you get to the grocery store were much appreciated. The owners go the extra mile to make your vacation stay a great one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing