We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful,relaxing and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home.
Spring is glorious and green at Creekstone Cabin! perfect for planning the day's activities and relaxing  in the evenings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Welcome home.
Spring is glorious and green at Creekstone Cabin!
perfect for planning the day's activities and relaxing  in the evenings.
Living area with narrow spiral staircase leading to the loft with vaulted ceiling.
Cozy dining nook.
Bluetooth surround sound stereo, movie library, & high speed wireless internet.
Sleep at tree canopy height in the loft with queen size bed. Please mind your head ceiling is 6' max
Loft dressing area.
Downstairs bedroom with full size bed.  Open the window and fall asleep to the sounds of the creek.
Well equipped kitchen had all your basic cooking & baking needs; just add food!
The kitchen is small but has everything you need without the clutter.
Modern and well lit bathroom with shower/tub combo.
The moss-covered back yard with path leading into the Pisgah National Forest.
Be lulled to sleep by the sounds of Wayah Branch Creek running behind the cabin.
Natural landscaped yard with native flowers & plants.
Day lilies in the yard celebrate and greet you on summer days.
Creekstone Cabin - a rustic gem
Enjoy evenings on this amazing deck; grill, relax and  connect with nature.
Summer evenings at Creekstone Cabin.
Read a book, watch the birds, and listen to the creek; unwind.
Enjoy summer afternoons relaxing on the deck listening to the creek, reading a book or grilling out.
View from the natural landscaped front yard.
Fall color at Creekstone Cabin.
Fall color in the Blue Ridge Mountains, 4 miles from the cabin.
Fall leaves
Creekstone Cabin covered in 18 inch blanket of pure white.  Jan 22, 2016
Winter wonderland at Creekstone Cabin.
Gently falling snow magically transforms the cabin and forest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela B
Wellington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful,relaxing and comfortable.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was so much better than we even hoped for.It was clean and really well stocked with anything you could possibly need for our stay.I love how it felt isolated but had close neighbors which was important for a bunch of ladies.I loved the woods and the creek behind the cabin.I had some good walks in the evenings.I would definitely want to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you for staying at Creekstone Cabin, Pamela! I am truly grateful that you took loving care of my home during your stay. Happy to hear that you and the ladies had a wonderful time and felt comfortable and secure. I'd love to have you join the Creekstone family of repeat guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenick745...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the Woods”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Creekstone Cabin. It was one of the better furnished places we have ever rented and also, the cleanest. We enjoyed sitting out on the front patio for our evening meal and watching the lightening bugs and hearing the babbling brook that is behind the cabin.
The only thing I could fault was the cabin smelled musty. It is in complete shade and very humid there. I don't know what could be done to alleviate this but it did bother me. Also, it does sleep 4 but the second "bedroom" is a loft. It is up a very narrow and steep spiral staircase . The owner did tell us about this as it is not suitable for small children. And the ceiling is part of the roof, so you have to duck to get in and out of bed for fear of bumping your head on the roof/ceiling.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for the review, Jane, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It had been a damp June this year and that tends to drive the musty smell. We do what we can to combat the humidity level but there's only so much that can be done when we have a damp month in the woods.
I'm glad you had some great firefly viewing on the deck in the evenings; it's one of the things I miss most about summers at the cabin. Thank you for choosing to stay at my cabin!
-John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blkwidos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful time, the cabin was the right fit, cozy, wished i could have spent more time there then hiking, most relaxing while there. Loved the neighborhood watch dog : )

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Glad you had a great time and would love to have you join the growing family of repeat guests! Thank you for treating my cabin with love and care.
-John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
684Leigh
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such a wonderful, restful place! Going to sleep by the sound of the creek in the back was perfect . The cabin was also located near family, so they enjoyed a cookout at the cabin. Looking forward to many more visits!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The creek!
Liked least: Everything was perfect?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Very happy that you enjoyed your stay! I truly enjoyed having you as my guest and look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 17 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing