We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!! Go HERE!!”

Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian
Ranked #8 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Formerly the Award Winning Savoy now Vinnie's. Same owner, same attention to details, quality of food and service.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!! Go HERE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hubby and I were staying at the Biltmore Inn and we were dying for Italian. We searched online and Vinnie's came up. We pulled up were not really impressed with the outside but it was packed! We we're seated immediately and our waitress, Zoey, came over immediately. I ordered the goat cheese/fig jam bruschetta and we ordered the garlic knots. My husband ordered the shrimp scampi and I had the chicken Marsala with garlic mashed potatoes. You did put even need a knife for the chicken. The meal was the best I had in ages and I only wish we had a Vinnie's in Jersey. Please stop in here if you're in town. FIVE peopled on the staff said good-bye to us on our way out. We felt like celebrities. Everyone from the host to the bus boys to the owner took time to greet us on the way and out. This place is a true gem. I hope we get to visit them again someday....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    238
    77
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a late lunch/ early dinner here. They had just opened and had half off wine that night. Very friendly staff. Delightful service and good food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank foodwinesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staten island ny
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“1st time in ashville”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

It is our first visit to Asheville we are from SI NY arrived late Sunday afternoon almost dinner time my husband wanted his italian Sunday dinner. We were told vinnies would be just like home. So that's where we went.
They had just opened. So it was pretty empty. Hostess was very friendly. We sat outside. Not a fancy place. That's fine. Waitress was right there very attentive. We were served quickly. Warm bread with olive oil for dipping
We both had salad my Cesar was drowning in dressing but alright no big deal. I had baked ziti
It was kind of dry with a lot of cheese on top. Not that great
My husband had baked lasagna
more sauce than mine. Both disappointing! Ok should I try dessert?well the italian cheesecake got great reviews
This Ricotta cheesecake was not the one I grew up with. It was very good and light and they gave a very generous portion but It didn't have much ricotta if any in it
To sum it up it was pretty average like a fast pizza place. Maybe I should have had that( pizza)
Sorry Vinnie

Helpful?
1 Thank three2bits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We went to Vinnie's on our first night in Asheville and loved the food! Our server was very helpful and friendly and helped make the evening a great experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vinnie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We've traveled from the east coast to the west and love to try new restaurants. If you are anywhere within 100 miles of Asheville, NC you must go to Vinnie's. From the moment you enter, you'll feel like you're a family member. Wonderful food. The best Greek salad I've ever had!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BKGambrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Vinnie's Neighborhood Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing