We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Fun!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Living Room with lots of natural light. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living Room with gas log fireplace and mountain view out the wall of windows behind photographer.
Living Room with lots of natural light.
Living Room
Dining Room seats 6 but we've got extra chairs.
Kitchen with a view of the mountains.
Kitchen-Who wouldn't want to stand and stare out the window? Hey, wash the dishes, would you?
Kitchen next to the den where everyone loves to gather.
Kitchen with lots more appliances and casserole dishes under shelves.
Hallway to dining room. Whoops, grab a wine glass on the way.
The Master Bedroom with hand-art 'Pyrography' head board picture.
The Master Bedroom with retro, well kept furniture.
The Second Bedroom- what you can see of it.
The Second Bedroom- much better photo. All bedrooms exit to deck.
The 'Palm Room' in the basement...great for kids.
The 'Palm Room' TV is dedicated to video games.
The Twin Bedroom called the Blueberry Room.
The Twin Bedroom has the blueberry farm motif...you're on one.
The Twin Bedroom- comfy mattresses.
Bathroom in Master bedroom. New commode, comfort seat height.
Bathroom- No you know what the shower looks like.
Hand-held device can reach anywhere.
Second Bathroom-all new tile and toilet comfort seat.
Second Bathroom- Two bedrooms share this bath.
Half Bathroom
Hot tub located outside the Master Bedroom. See the stars in this open aired hot tub.
Plenty of Parking on flat ground. One step in!
Laundry with soaps provided.
Game Room has full size air hockey table in the basement.
Patio with view of the chicken house in the distance.
Patio grills
Entrance- Looks clean and neat.
Master Bedroom and Hot Tub on Cloud 9
A dreamy place...that Cloud 9
Man with Dog? No, Child with Chicken.
Cloud 9 Relaxation Home- where you dream a lot!
Easy kitchen at Cloud 9
Den off the kitchen
cows near carved hawk
Living Room and Deck for Outdoor Living on Cloud 9
Views from every room
Cloud 9 patio
Easy driveway to Cloud 9
I love apples on Cloud 9
Lots of hikes on Cloud 9
Crafty Cloud 9
deck and covered table area overlooking the mountain valley
ceremonial area - have a wedding here
Sometimes it snows on Cloud 9 Farm
Heavenly Hideaway Cabin -the other rental here
Kids love those Cows!
Hike to the top of our mountain!
Bring the dogs along on a hike and wear them out!
What we can do if you have time.
Den-connected to the kitchen and the outdoor deck.
Open up the wall of windows and feel the breeze.
Entrance to the Wedding Event area. You will pass this on the way to Cloud 9.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fred Z
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the Cloud 9 Relaxation Home (3 seniors, 2 dogs) as a single story place that was pet friendly, away from the congestion of Asheville but close enough to take in all of the attractions. Everything you read about the place is accurate. It truly is a 20' drive into Downtown Asheville. You are truly living on a working farm but in a house with all the ammenities we city folk are used to. You truly do wake up every morning with the roosters crowing. Partake in as much of the farm activities as you like; we gathered eggs, fed the cows and chickens, picked fresh berries and vegetables and learned a lot about beekeeping while enjoying fresh honey and eggs. We enjoyed the trails around the property. Janet and Jeff couldn't have been more hospitable hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Janet was delightful and we learned a lot about conservation and farming
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Ten days was just about right to get to relax and yet do one activity a day. I noticed you were out in mornings and enjoyed the cool farm in the lazy afternoons in the shade on the deck. I think you accomplished your goal of beating the TX heat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Very relaxing place right outside of Asheville. My husband and I were there to enjoy some peace and quiet and it worked. There is a small working farm. They also raise honey bees and have a blueberry farm. A wonderfully clean very accommodating place to stay. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was great!
Liked least: The hike we took to the top of the mountain. We choose to do this but I was not in shape for it. But it was still fun!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
You may be delighted to know that we will have another 1 bedroom cabin and a 2 bedroom cabin available in June '17. Hope you will come and try them out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Well, it's really a 200 acre farm and all in Conservation Easement acknowledged by the state of NC. You may be delighted to know that we will have another 1 bedroom cabin and a 2 bedroom cabin available in June '17. Hope you will come and try them out, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
You sure made note of everything you thought your guests would like to know on the tour of the property! Actually 10 could fit in Cloud 9 Relaxation home but 6 are more comfortable sharing the 2.5 baths. Still days left in July to book and come pick blueberries!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Yep, Asheville is just 3 turns and a 5 lane highway, 15 minutes away and you're just 2 miles from a great cafe called "The Local Joint." Try their eggplant fries!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Cloud 9 Relaxation Home is off of one of the few remaining dirt roads in our end of the county...and we like it that way. We say, "We're a world away in 15 minutes!" (to Asheville that is) 25 minutes to Black Mountain, 30 minutes to Hendersonville, 20 minutes to Lake Lure/Chimney Rock.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asheville
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
Great! Someone finally gets it! A real vacation: hiking, rocking, staring at mountains, thinking about life and your place in it. What you described, we call a "relaxation adventure." Thanks for noticing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;