We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vampire/Occult Tour”

Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.98*
and up
Asheville Ghost Walking Tour and Mystery Museum
Ranked #12 of 60 Tours in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest & oldest running ghost tour in Asheville! Designed by Joshua P. Warren, author of HAUNTED ASHEVILLE, we offer five different paranormal tours, & we are the ONLY tour that takes you inside the "Asheville Mystery Museum" in the basement of the Masonic Lodge! On your tour, we use digital tabs and lasers to explore Asheville's dark history, the Brown Mountain Lights, and our region's most ominous spooks and specters. See why we've always been #1!
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vampire/Occult Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is not your grandmother's walking tour, unless your grandmother likes her history lessons served up on a modern plate of ancient mystery. The creator and leader of this tour, Tad, is funny, irreverent and learned. His is the thinking person's walking tour. Probably not a walk for families with real little kids because Tad does not dumb it down for anyone. Thank god. If you are the least bit curious about the secrets of the Free Masons or Asheville, do yourself a favor and spring for this tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    42
    18
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalida, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic Walking Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our tour guide Brian weaved together historical facts with legends and chilling events that happened during Asheville's past. After hearing all these stories, I felt like I got to know the town and its skeletons more during this tour. I highly recommend this tour (and tour guide!) when in Asheville.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archer, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vampire/ Occult Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great way to spend the evening- interesting narrative and fun conversation. Special thanks to our guide, Tad, for taking us to get a latte. Most excellent, sir.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our only expectations were to have some fun, hear a little history of Asheville and a few spooky stories. The only thing we got is a few lame stories that were stretched out to fill the time. Not interesting or spooky in any way. I can't say if the other ghost tours in town are any better, but this one wasn't entertaining at all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadowboxent, Owner at Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Please email me at contact@HauntedAsheville.com to tell me more about your experience. I want to make sure you have reviewed the right tour. We sometimes get negative reviews that are meant for our competition. Our guides and content are top-notch, so this may be one of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We lived this tour. Tad, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. He was a very talented storyteller. We do not like the cheesy, costumed, cheap scares kind of tours. Happily, this was not one of them. Highly recommend it, especially if Tad is giving the tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelli_in_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Haunted Asheville Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing