We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend”

Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fun, easy and totally relaxing! Fired Up! Creative Lounge is a hands-on studio where you are the artist. Adults, teens and kids can all design and create glazed ceramics, pottery, mosaics and fused glass art and jewelry. We can help you create beautiful, one-of-a-kind keepsakes for friends, family or yourself. Our experienced staff can show you various techniques or you can explore on your own. All projects are offered on a walk-in basis. No appointments - or art experience - needed! Our friendly staff will help you get started. Stamps, stencils, idea books, and samples throughout the store are inspiration. Fired Up! is locally owned and operated by Linda and Mark Chester of Fairview, NC.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Recently spent the weekend in Asheville with a few of my girlfriends. Stopped in Fired Up! and had a blast. Most of us had painted pottery before so decided to try Glass Fusing. Totally enjoyed the experience. Easy to do and the pieces we made are amazing. Great place to get creative, lots to choose from and a very helpful staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
455 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“not happy...”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

planned this as a stop along the urban trail. a break from the walking and the heat. was looking forward to making a mosaic to take home. once getting into the store it felt very kiddie, not very adult friendly and was advised there were only a few letters and just a couple other designs as options to use as for a mosaic....needless to say we left without making anything. I just wish they had more options, and maybe some more things for adults who just want to be creative. I cannot recommend this, im sorry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Owner at Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
So sorry to hear you were not happy with our mosaic selection. We have placed a large order and will have more in stock right away. We also have our Paint Your Own Pottery and Glass Fusing sections with lots of options to choose from.
Thanks,
Linda
Owner
Fired Up! Creative Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Craftily Fun”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This was a spontaneous stop during a downtown walk-a-about. A cutesy playful environment that visually invites your inner kid to explores her crafty side. The owner and staff are cheery. For my friend, who a busy social worker, Fired Up appears to be therapeutic for as she designed a stained glass that was whimsically colorful. Fired Up provides all the supplies that is needed to allow you to self express on ceramic and/or glass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kemetsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been to Fired Up several times and have loved it on each visit. I'm definitely not an artist, or even creative, but this place lets you explore you creativity in a fun and awesome way and the end result is something that you get to keep to use or display. This is the place to go for anyone looking for a fun date night (and its even cheaper than a date to the movies).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we were there for a conference and a group was able to decorate an item - it was fun to see all the different ways to decorate the same item. The staff was very helpful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Fired Up Creative Lounge Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing