We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy West Asheville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Ritrovo - CLOSED

Pizzeria Ritrovo
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Ritrovo serves authentic Neapolitan style thin crust pizzas baked in our wood oven. Features local beers and housemade gelatos.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Trendy West Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We loved the salad. Just had a simple pepperoni & mushroom pizza, but it was very good. Service was excellent, even though they were very crowded, and so it was pretty loud. They had a couple of guys playing guitar...we really enjoyed their music.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quality ingredients, comfortable & casual setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We finally tried our neighborhood Pizzaria Ritrovo, it has been here for two years and today was the day. I think we thought it was just a pizza place, but it has delicious salads and food. I love a comfortable atmosphere and it has it plus a very nice outside deck in the back. I had a giant fresh salad, so good my favorite kind of food. Ben had the Farmhouse Pizza, so amazing. I really feel they have the best pizza in town. We will be regulars here for sure. So glad we finally tried it. Can't wait to try their seafood dishes and more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
376 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had come into Asheville on a motorcycle ride and heard about Ritrovo thru tripadvisor, so decided to check it out. We finally found the place and arrived just as they were closing, but Peter let us in anyway. Rachel and Tess were our waitresses and were both delightful. Service was quick and efficient. We each order their Verde salads...which were simple but delicious...mixed greens with shaved parmesan and a light vinagrette. We (my hubby and brother and myself) ordered the Farmhouse Sicilian pizza and the Napolian style Margharita pizza. Both were exceptional...fresh and authentic. We're hooked....if only we lived closer!
We'll definitely come back another time before we leave. We still have the gelato to order, although Tess was kind enough to bring us a sample. We didn't have room tonight but another time, for sure!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The restaurant is a local favorite. Our waiter - Scott was fantastic. Be sure to order the Farmhouse Pizza!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kahughes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bravisimmo!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Ritovo pizza is excellent! we enjoyed everyone we have tried. Our favorite is the Salsisse (italian sausage). service is always friendly and we are looking forward to our next visit! Now that they are merging with their sister restaurant , Nona Mia we are expecting an even better experience!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wineyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Ritrovo also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing