We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always wonderful”
Luxury Dream Chalet set at the edge of a 33 acre woodlands in a quiet neighborhood right in-town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Dream Chalet set at the edge of a 33 acre woodlands in a quiet neighborhood right in-town
Living Room: 20' Cathedral Ceiling, Gas Log FP, 52' HDTV/DVD; Movies, Massage Chair; 2 Comfy Sofas Living Room:  Comfortable for visitng & relaxing; 52' HDTV, DVD Player; Big DVD Movie Library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Luxury Dream Chalet set at the edge of a 33 acre woodlands in a quiet neighborhood right in-town
Living Room: 20' Cathedral Ceiling, Gas Log FP, 52' HDTV/DVD; Movies, Massage Chair; 2 Comfy Sofas
Living Room:  Comfortable for visitng & relaxing; 52' HDTV, DVD Player; Big DVD Movie Library
Master King Suite: Plush King Mattress, Sumptuous Linens, Walk-in Closet, Private Bath w/Jetted Tub
Living Room:  Comfortable for visitng & relaxing; 52' HDTV, DVD Player; Big Movie Library
Living Room; Awesome Massage Chair; Stairs lead to 3rd Level Master King Bedroom Suite
Master King Suite on 3rd Level: TV/DVD/VCR; Chic Artwork, View of Woodlands
Master King Suite: Sitting Area. Curtains for Privacy & Darken Room from Skylight
Master King Suite: Plush Quality King Mattress, Anitque Oak Bed, Delightful Artwork
Sunroom Dining Area, TV, Pass-Through Window to Kitchen. Room looks out to back deck & woodlands
Charming Kitchen with quality cookware & accessories to please any chef!
Kitchen:  Gas Stove, Full Size Refrigerator, 2 Storage Cabinets & Wine Rack
Kitchen: Window above sink opens to Sunroom and Woodlands View; Dishwasher shown on right
View into Kitchen from Living Room; Writing Desk with Office Supplies for your use.
Queen Guest Bedroom w/fun mural & kids toys; Plush Queen Bed & Sumptuous Bedding; TV/VCR
Queen Bedroom with plush Mattress, Sumptuous Bedding, Walk-in Closet, Kids Stuffed Animals & Toys
Queen Bedroom Suite with Private Full Bath; Quality Queen Mattress, Sumptuous Bedding, TV/DVD/VCR
Guest Queen Bedroom Suite with Private Full Bath; Fun Artwork
Entryway on first level just outside entrance to the 2 queen bedrooms
Entryway on first level; throughout the home are pretty furnishings & artwork
Living Room with red accents; stairs lead to upstairs king bedroom
Living Room: Comfortable sofas, 52' HDTV, DVD Player; Big Movie Library; Gas Log Fireplace
Living room view from kitchen, writing desk. stairs lead to upstairs king BR & down to 2 queen BRs
The Laundry Area has Maytag Oversided Washer & Dryer for your use.
Delightful Sunroom with skylights & doors to deck: has table & chairs for 6, queen sleeper sofa & TV
Delightful Sunroom with skylights & doors to deck: has table & chairs for 6, queen sleeper sofa & TV
Chalet entry door on ground level under outdoor staircase
Follow the trail behind the Dream Chalet to a Bench Swing suspended from a tree overlooking a creek
Woodlands Trail behind the Dream Chalet leads to Creek & Swing
Wild Turkeys will wander through the yard from time to time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie912
Ga
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very convenient with everything we needed at our fingertips. Simple check in and out, great beds and nice wooded walking trails!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimmieCho...
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
“One word for this property & our stay – PERFECT!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Where to begin?!? I'm from out of state, and had a medical procedure scheduled to be performed in the Asheviille region, and we were fortunate enough to rent this awesome chalet for our family of 5. Really, it IS as described...a dream!!!

Stephanie could not have made the rental process easier for us. She e-mailed clear instructions to us, and also had a copy of them at the chalet. In addition to having a manual full of places to visit, tips on eating places and grocery stores, she also managed to put so much thought into even the most basic of conveniences....like having a sewing kit at the ready, spices in the cupboards, and detailed and clear instructions mounted by light switches so we knew what each switch was for. In short, she truly made our stay so much better than we could have imagined with all of her thoughtfullness. The property was not just everything we needed or hoped it would be, it was far MORE!

The instructions she provided to get to the chalet were spot on, and we arrived to an immaculately clean "home" that was warm an inviting with lamps already turned on so we were not fumbling around in the dark for a light switch. The appliances were top quality and the kitchen was laid out and organized so even a novice could find anything they needed in seconds.

There was a large hot tub, FIVE flat screen TVs, fast internet Wi-Fi connection, top quality bedding, fluffy towels, a huge DVD collection, tons of books, board games, the BEST massage chair we hae EVER experienced, and too many other "extras" to name! Stephanie went above and beyond our expectations on EVERY level. Our group of 5 was so impressed with this chalet and the level of personal touches and service we received. She even called about an hour or so before we left to head back home to ask about my surgery, our stay, and wish a safe trip back home. Now THAT alone speaks volumes about the character and integrity of not only the owner, but how lovingly the property and guests are cared for!!

If you are vacationing, or like me, just in the region for a 4 day medical visit with no intention of really leaving the chalet --- I promise that you won't be disappointed!!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat, OR at any of Stephanie's other properties, as I'm sure they are as wonderful as the Dream Chalet in which we stayed. The next time we are in this area, our first choice of accommodations will be this Dream Chalet , and it should be your's too!!!

With sincere gratitude,
The Weckwert Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the conveniences and attention to detail provided by the owner.
Liked least: That we had not booked for a longer stay. We enjoyed this property!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a convenient location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just came back from a 5 night stay at the Dream Chalet and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of vacation homes. The house in a great location near the Asheville airport so it was an easy drive to destinations such as Biltmore Estate, tubing or kayaking on the French Broad River (we highly recommend Asheville Outdoor Center), the beautiful North Carolina Arboretum (just off the Blue Ridge Parkway), and even the stunning DuPont State Forest (with easy access to waterfalls you wouldn't want to miss).

The Dream Chalet truly feels like a home away from home with all of the amenities you might want including multiple TV's, Wi-Fi, hot tub, BBQ, and all of the kitchen items you could possibly need. There are plenty of soft clean towels and the beds are super comfortable. The layout of the home is also lovely with a nice amount of space. It is a very clean, organized, and cozy home and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A spacious, clean, and comfortable home away from home
Liked least: Path to creek in back could be cut back for better access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenient location to a mecca of vacationing experiences
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pa
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing