We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Days Inn, but with better breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
North, VA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Standard Days Inn, but with better breakfast”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent one night as a stopover traveling the Blue Ridge Mountains. This is your standard Day's Inn. Reasonable price, adequate room. The breakfast is more upscale than the regular Day's Inn. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
At $50 a night, you don't expect a 5 star hotel - overall it was hard to beat!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    337
    276
    178
    115
See reviews for
386
340
76
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Email message to company:
With deep regret, I have to say this is one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had. The linens were stained with (blood?), the shower faucet covered with greasy dirt, the walls covered with dirty smudges, and the bathroom faucet completely reversed for hot/ cold and on/ off. As far as the "best breakfast in Asheville," I can't exactly say as I agree. The only good point I can say is that the clerk (Jared?) was abundantly nice.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paca444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEFFERSONVILLE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We just finished a six day stay at this Days Inn. When they boast of the best free hot breakfast in town, they are not kidding. The food was good and hot and there was extra items on the weekend, which included three different kinds of pancakes. Every day they had waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruite, gravy, coffee cake, muffins, cereal.........

The staff was friendly and very helpful at giving us directions. The rooms were very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. I booked this on line and got a great deal. We took full advantage of the coin-op laundry and exercise room too. Each room had a microwave and a refrigerator and the front desk had coffee 24/7.

We have traveled quite a bit in the last few years and this was a great value. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATOBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Stayed for New Years Eve and paid $140, looking back I cannot find anything over $100. Out dated rooms, breakfast was lacking due to several factors (cold, missing items such as milk for the cereal, watery orange juice, etc....) Got woke up due to couple arguing at 3 am. Linens were dingy. Over all a dirty place. Lobby was nice, but that's about it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garren_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Worst place we have ever stayed in our life, had advertised free internet but the signal was zero inside the room we stayed. We informed the front desk about the internet, they gave the excuse of router. Basically that room had no signal as this room was exactly under the steel stairway. We had to carry our laptop everyday to check our emails at the lobby. After requesting they offered to shift us to next building on the second floor knowing that my husband could not climb the stairways due to knee problem with all the luggages, which was informed during the booking time. We could not get proper sleep as we could hear people walking up and down the stairs at night. We had planned this holiday a month ago but we had to prepone our holiday and left one day early. The clerk at the front desk did not even have a slight courtesy to ask or to accomodate us to shift us to another room as they were plenty of vacant rooms on the ground floor. All he said was you will not get your refund. We have stayed in so many hotels all over the world but this was the worst place with no guest service.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This hotel was great for the money. It is clean and safe and pretty close to down town. there is nothing fancy but if you need a place to sleep and shower for a cheap rate, then this is the place. The breakfast is AMAZING!!! I cannot express that enough...it was an unbelieveable spread for a free breakfast buffet. My friends and I had plans to go out to a nice brunch but stayed in and had breakfast in the hotel both days because it was so nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lirpalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This was a typical mountain hotel in Asheville. The rooms were older, definately have not been updated in quite some time. The pool was closed for the winter, which is understandable. The beds were clean, the bathroom was super small, and being a bigger guy it was inconvenient to shower in cause theres a railing right there. Walls are not sound proof at all, there was a party or something going on and could hear all the noice from outside.

So as much as I wasnt a fan of this hotel when I woke up we went for breakfast. Oh my GOD! Full buffett! They had everything you could imagine, from rolls, pancakes, waffles, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc. There breakfast at this hotel, totally did a 180 on my mindset of this hotel!!! Even though I wasnt a fan of the rooms, I will stay there again cause the breakfast is so worth it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelicasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#39 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing