We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That hotel was convenienly located very close the Billy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    336
    274
    178
    115
See reviews for
385
339
76
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I recently stayed at this Days Inn on a Blue Ridge Parkway motorcycle trip; we stayed twice once on 6/7/2013 and again on 6/10/2013, I had booked the rooms a few weeks in advance. The first night we stayed there one of the front desk clerks was very nice and helped us get our rooms and said we could easily park our bikes under the cover of the front and told us how to get to our rooms while staying somewhat out of the rain that night. When we came back with our gear and bags the other person at the desk looked ticked that we came back in and said in a very arrogant way “all the rooms are outside, you need to go around”, we let him know we were following the first persons instructions. The second night we stayed there were two very arrogant clerks working the front desk, it looked like we ticked them off by having to check us in. When other members of our group came in (four of us in total in one room) they got even more ticked and acted as if we could not all stay in one room, even though this is how it was reserved. They also would not let us keep our bikes at the front as we had the time before. The room on the second night was also not in what I would call guest ready. It smelled of mildew and that AC would not work. In all from the attitudes of the desk clerks I would not recommend this hotel to other Motorcyclists.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERW1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Lake
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

the hotel , roomd breakfast were very good, but since I chose this property because of the heated outdoor pool, and the heater was broken, I was not happy at all. the desk clerk did take off 10.00 a night off my bill but that did not make up for the daily laps I was looking forward to swimming.
After speaking to the front desk in the am about pool heater not being on, was told it would be taken care of. I came back after dinner to swim and new desk clerk did not know anything about heater problem and told me there was no one working that could fix it. same the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainwell
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I had a nice visit at the Days Inn. My room was not one that had been refurbished,, so it was a little rough around the edges, Not great water pressure and hard water (like a little yellow) Nice landscaping, nice pool, nice people and conveniently located, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank honestyrequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing