We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped on our way from the beach! The room was dark and dingy. We overpaid $125.00. We read the breakfast was good, but unfortunately we couldn't sleep because the room smelled dirty and uncomfortable beds, so we left at 5:00 am.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 685susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    337
    276
    178
    115
See reviews for
386
340
76
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I took a road trip that took us to Asheville, no plans just an adventure. Unfortunately, the other 15 or so hotels in the area we called were booked for that night. The hotel review said "updated"...to the lobby area, very deceptive. Well the room it self had a stained duvet, :D the headboard lights were almost falling off the walls, :D the telephone had half it's buttons missing, :D the bathroom had mold in the corners of the tub and the water piping sounded as if it would crash through the walls at any moment :D Needless to say, my bedtime prayers were not to catch bedbugs since I forgot to pack the bedding spray :/

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I'm sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay and I hope you were able to contact the front desk at some point to allow us to address the issues while you were with us. We are usually able to correct any issues with urgency as our guest are our highest priority. If you would like to share room number or any other info please feel free to correspond with me @ daysinnavlmall@gmail.com. Best of luck in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice place to stay.
Would stay again if in the area.
Nice location, breakfast was excellent, not just carbs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnAshevilleMall, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Mall, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations and for the gracious review. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.7 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#39 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Mall

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Address: 201 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville/Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville Mall Hotel Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing