We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$154
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$172
Aloft.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$287
US$264
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
92
281
136
58
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
281
136
58
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverflow lotthirsty monkgreat locationwithin walking distancepatton avestreet noisewaffleswalked everywhereaaa discountcontinental breakfastthe ritzan older hotelclean roomsmountain viewbudget hotelcoffee makerwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel may be downtown, but the hotel is old and needs improvements. The toilet runs all the time and the ac unit does not keep the room cool enough. I made reservation back in may and when showed up to check in the room that I requested was not available even after calling four days ahead to double check on reservation. If you choose this hotel don't expect much and do not get a room on the Patton street side. The traffic is noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I wasn't expecting much since reading the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised! Location was perfect -parked and never drove again until we left. Room was spotless, beds were extremely comfy, pillows were great. Slept like a baby. We were on the front and I was not bothered by any noise. The coffee was actually very good- breakfast was good and plentiful. Thanks Luke for the recommendation on Zambras it was fantastic! I really liked the fact there was security in place on the stairs and the front entrance after hours a room key was need to get in. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is definitely a budget hotel, and you can tell it, but with the location it's hard to complain. It's on the main strip through Asheville, and it's not a far walk to the local restaurants and bars. The room was ok and clean, but a little small. The breakfast was pretty standard continental with bagels, fruit, yogurt, and the little DIY waffle iron. The location definitely makes this place.
The service was pretty bad though. The lady behind the desk was nice and all, but incredibly slow, and would leave with people in line. It took us nearly an hour to check out because she just wasn't there. When she did get there she answered several phone calls before getting to us.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay right in the middle of downtown, then this is for you. If you want something nice and downtown, you're going to have to pay a little more than here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NK_Patel-Owner, Owner at Downtown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We apologize for an inconvenience with this guest. We have discussed the circumstances with the desk clerk to prevent this from happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Once again, we stayed at the Downtown Inn and Suites, and we were as pleased as before. The location is perfect, if you want to bar hop and not worry about driving, The desk staff were friendly and very knowledgeable, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast got us off to a good start. Internet is free, and there is even a computer in the lobby. Everything is within easy walking distance, and parking is free. What else could bar hoppers want?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cisco289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean rooms. Affordable for downtown Asheville. Walking distance to many breweries and restaurants (longer walk to the Riverside Arts District). Parking included in room rate and its dog friendly (as are many of the bars, breweries, and art galleries). AAA discount offered. A good spot! Stayed in room 518. Mountain side view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powderdaysinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews