We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is so awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel is so awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This hotel is clean and the staff is pleasant, professional and knowledgeable about things travelers need to know i.e. Restaurants, directions, things to do! Breakfast is delicious and FREE! Which is amazing and almost impossible to believe once you see the choices and that it is hot! The rooms are so spacious and there is even a fireplace. For the rates and the abovementioned, this is a cant miss!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Heather, thank you so so much for your wonderful and kind words! We are thrilled that you had a great stay at our Residence Inn Biltmore and that our staff was helpful during your visit! We hope you come back soon - especially when our renovation is complete. You will love what you see! Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    122
    65
    29
    12
See reviews for
144
140
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I wanted to stay at a place that was close to the main entrance of the Biltmore Estate. Well this hotel is in the ideal location, being just about 1/2 mile from the main entrance. Having said that, I went online and attempted to book a room. It stated that renovations were in process. I then called the 800 number to inquire as to when renovations would be completed. The Marriott 800 clerk advised me that all renovations were complete so I made a reservation.

Imagine my dismay when I arrived and found out that renovations had just started and nothing was remodeled. When I told the clerk about the dilemma, she said "oh I will have to tell the manager to call the 800 number and tell them that our renovations are not done. She did not offer a credit or lower our room rate. Our room was old and the bed sank in the middle. Fairly clean though. Staff helpful regarding issues not related to the renovation.

The breakfast in the a.m. was tasty. Nightime dinner was a snack which we did not partake of. This place will probably be nice when renovated but I would wait to stay there until it is done. I also would not believe the corporate reservation line regarding the renovations. Call the hotel directly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystosagirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore. As our website states, we hope to have all of our renovations completed by July 14th. We are attempting to minimize any inconveniences to our guests, but understand that with progress, some are unavoidable. We are making significant improvements in all areas of our hotel to better our guests’ experience, and we hope you come back again so we can show off the new features. Thanks again for your business and we do hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We like Residence Inn's in general and find them to be good values. We chose this because when doing a search for hotels near the estate, this listed as being less than 1 mile from the entrance. But if you've never been to Biltmore before, just be aware that this is relatively meaningless. It’s sort of like hotels on Disney property vs. hotels off property. The gate or entrance to the estate is in Biltmore village, but then you drive and drive and drive for nearly 15 minutes or more past the entry gate until you finally reach the parking area, where you are shuttled to the mansion. So don't pick this hotel because you think you can simply walk into the grounds of Biltmore. The nice thing is that the hotel is close to the Biltmore Village restaurants. A word of caution -- the hotel is under extensive renovation which will continue through the rest of 2012.

We weighted the option of staying at Biltmore Inn (which we visited and had dinner at while we were on the estate grounds) and staying outside the property. We decided the Inn was simply not worth the price they were charging -- and what's more, the Inn is located just as far or farther from the estate as the hotels in the village. You can't just walk out the door of the Biltmore Inn and over to the estate. You have to drive or take a complimentary shuttle anyway. So this hotel is a good money saving option when visiting Biltmore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Asheville and the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are one of the closet hotels to the Biltmore Estate Entrance and love our closeness to all of the shops and restaurants in Biltmore Village, which is within walking distance. Our renovations to improve the entire hotel will be complete in July, so you will be able to comeback after that and experience our wonderful new features. Thanks again for your feedback and business and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

It was clean, big 2 bed room suits we had. Each room has TV which was perfect snd like the kitchen. Nice breakfast. Monday to wednesday they even put out dinner we had a good dinner. It was minutes to Biltmore house.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WenChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and your business! We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I came here with my family for a weekend trip in Asheville. The first thing we noticed was that the staff were very nice and friendly. They were very approachable and understanding. The room was extremely clean and everything was very comfortable- the fireplace was an added bonus! The kitchen was loaded with all the utensils you could possibly ask for and it was the breakfast bar that was part of it was amazing. The bed and sofa bed were reasonably comfy. The bathroom was pretty spacious and everything was just in order. The shower worked well, had no problems with the Internet service either. Very well maintained! The breakfast boasts a whole counter of hot breakfast assortments as well as cold assortments. The pool was very clean and the hot tub was great for relaxing. If I ever come back to Asheville, this will be the hotel of my choice. Excellent job!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Hello Marielle! Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are glad our staff made you feel welcomed upon arrival and that you found your accommodations to be relaxing and comfortable. We thank you for your business and hope you are able to come stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week with my daughter in law with three small boys. The visit was great! The breakfast bar was very nice--cereals, fruit, egg, sausage, biscuits, waffles--the works! Pepe was very nice and helpful. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a nice living room/kitchen combined. The pool was nice, big and clean. The total facility was clean. Very good location. Not one of those 5 to 12 floor facilities. Good location, easy access off the highway, plenty of parking.

I would recommend this facility.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice--not large, but large enough if you do not put too many people in the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieWebster_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Hello Jennie! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are thrilled you enjoyed your suite and the our delicious breakfast! We will be undergoing some major renovations in the Spring/Summer and would love to have you back to see our new surroundings! Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

This Residence Inn is a typical Marriott Residence Inn. You will get what you expect from this chain.

(1) Rooms: I had a corner studio room that was spacious and clean. It was bigger than many apartments on the market. With a full kitchen. For the price, in this resort area, the room was a very good value. It was difficult to regulate the heat.

(2) Breakfast: Breakfast is included in the price. It was more than I expected with eggs, meats, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, etc. Much more than some of the coffee and donut places.

(3) Other: There is an indoor pool that I did not try. Service personnel were attentive and friendly..

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta3MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore

Property: Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Address: 701 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2556
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing