We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We got this hotel on Priceline. We were there overnight. It was right off of I-40 and close to Biltmore. Clean rooms, nice beds, pretty well stocked continental breakfast. The hotel employees when we checked in were a little unfriendly, but all in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

mshaner,

We are so glad you were able to stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore during your recent trip to Asheville. We are glad you enjoyed our nice, clean renovated rooms and our delicious breakfast! We will address the employees concern, but we do hope you come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I spent a very quick overnight at this property and it worked out perfectly for the purpose of my visit. It is almost smack dab in the middle, between downtown Asheville and Biltmore Village.

Rooms have recently been updated (renovations still in progress) and Residence Inn rooms never disappoint. I like the new sectional couch and outlet location on the couch for every imaginable electronic device.. nice to not have to crawl around looking for an outlet.

Upgraded stainless steel appliances are a nice touch to the modern decor. Funky hallway rugs too, I like it!

Didn't take advantage of any typical Residence Inn offerings, just a place to lay my head down and the I was very happy with this property.

Families should especially enjoy the Residence Inn, with the extra space and kitchen amenities, how can you go wrong?

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmp223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Biltmore! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our location in Biltmore Village. Our new, modern decor is amazing and we love it as much as you do! Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was recently renovated and it looks like the rest of the hotel was too. Location is convenient to the Biltmore property and only a couple miles from downtown Asheville. Beds are comfortable, clean rooms, and breakfast is good. The breakfast is well stocked and fresh and kept clean.

Room Tip: either ask for end of hall and be near your car or by the elevator and close to lobby. Really not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photoguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Residence Inn Asheville offers convenience to the Biltmore Mansion and is a bargain compared to others in the area. However, it is off the main road and is easily missed when driving by. Parking is limited at the hotel and seems to be shared by the businesses next door. You can easily walk to many restaurants, but I recommend driving to the Biltmore Mansion. When we stayed the hotel was in the midst of renovations. While our room was newly updated, the "new carpet smell" was overwhelming. While they came and sprayed "Fe breeze " it came back every time the AC kicked in. They do serve breakfast and evening snacks which are a nice touch.

Room Tip: They have only one elevator, which holds a maximum of 5 adults. I recommend a ground floor room or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awfountain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The rooms were very nice and the breakfast that was included was quite large and you had healthy choices to choose from.

However the hotel service (reception) was very very bad and almost rude. We would look for another hotel due to the bad receptionists. They were not helpful and did not set up the crib for us and were rude when our bathroom light bulb was out. As if it was our problem. For the price I would look at other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalCraving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here the last week of June while attending a conference at UNCA. I had a room in the back, as requested, and had little difficulty with the noise other shave complained about. I did object to the a/c blowing directly on the bed when it turned on. The front door of the inn did not open automatically, and I had to look around for the assist button. That can be awkward when carrying lots of luggage, My room was missing towles and a do not disturb sign. That was rectified quickly. I cooked in each night. The grill outside was very balky and although I think of myself as the consummate griller, this was tough. A workman helped me light it but a number of the burners did not seem to work. I told the desk clerk that I saw this as a safety issue, but I never saw anyone working on it. It needs to be replaced.
There is an indoor pool but it is quite small. There were plenty of towels.
Breakfast in the morning was okay. I wasnot very happy with the eggs (overdone) so I contented myself with yogurt and waffles which were fine. There were snacks in the evning such as nachos, but I am not a snacker.
The staff was very helpful with directions, extra ice, plastic bags, etc. My room was cleaned very well each day. There were signs about coming renovations but the information did not seem to indicate that there would be a lot of disruption.
The hotel is across the street from the Biltmore estate and just a few minutes from downtown. UNCA is about 10-15 away. This was a good place for me to stay, but I was glad I was not footing the $150/night bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jegolf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcoop3980, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused while you were staying with us and will work to improve these issues in the future. We are glad that our team was accommodating and able to help you throughout your stay. Our Biltmore Village location, which is three blocks from the Biltmore Estate entrance and five minutes from downtown, offers a variety of restaurants and shopping to our guests and allows easy access to UNC Asheville. We are almost complete with our full property renovation and do hope you come back and stay with again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Staff were very nice, but hotel was lacking. Pool had no towels 3 days in a row. New treadmills, not connected to cable, so no TV to watch while running. Limited parking. Very noisy and busy road out front, could hear cars at night. Near a trauma center hospital, could hear helicopters on the weekend. Close to Biltmore, but everything else in the area was run down and ugly. I have stayed at other Residence Inn, where bedroom and living room are separate, this one was not, which didn't work out well for the third person in the group. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay in the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Biltmore. We are currently undergoing a full property renovation, including the fitness center, which has recently received brand new equipment. It did take about 24 hours from delivery of the equipment to get the new cables hooked up to the TVs and we are sorry that it was not available during your use of the fitness center. We do have upgraded one-bedroom suites available for reservations that provide the private bedroom and bath. Our location in Biltmore Village provides a convenient location for our guests who want access to Biltmore Estate, Mission Hospital and Downtown Asheville. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us and will take your feedback to discuss ways we can improve our property. Thank you for your business and we do hope you come back with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £124 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing