We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2008

As others have said, this is an updated, comfortable and clean Residence Inn. The free breakfast buffet was unexpected and very good--eggs, sausage, biscuits, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, donuts, etc. Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. There is food for purchase in the lobby, albeit a little pricey.

We had a 1 BR suite. The living room was average-sized with a tiny little kitchen. It had a 2-eye electric stove, medium-sized fridge, microwave (with free popcorn), dishwasher and sink. The pull-out couch bed was comfy. Flat panel TVs were a nice touch. The shower had good pressure and housekeeping looked attentive.

Two very minor annoyances: we had reserved a crib with the hotel. Their "cribs" are actually pack-and-plays. We had wanted to use their crib instead of bringing our own pack-and-play because our child does not sleep well in the pack-and-play. Also the walls are kind of thin and I did hear our neighbors somewhat and a train whistle. But I turned on the central A/C system's "fan" setting and it drowned everything out. The price felt a little steep ($170/night) but it was a Saturday in April in Asheville, so everything is a little expensive.

I would definitely stay here again. It is great for families and those wanting to go to the Biltmore House, which was just down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fredandkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2008

We loved this hotel - it was bright, clean and quiet. Although the hotel is 10 yrs old, it seems very new. Staff said they have recently been refurbishing rooms, and it showed in our suite. The suite was two large rooms with a kitchen area. Bedroom had a wonderful Tempurpedic bed, large dressing area. Room was decorated with tasteful Waverly-type fabrics - and the housekeeping staff kept it spotless. The towels were even folded into those animal shapes that are the hallmark of cruise lines. So quiet that the only noise we heard in our room was the ice-maker. Staff was both professional and friendly. Full breakfast is served every morning, with a variety of options from yogurt to eggs and sausage to freshly made waffles. Tables were immediately cleaned up and the food was replenished - even when it was getting close to the end of the scheduled breakfast period (we saw them bringing out more eggs at 9:15 -and breakfast ends at 9:30). The gentleman in charge of the breakfast area had a smiling face that helped us get our day off to a great start. My husband and I liked this hotel so much that we were very sorry we had only scheduled two nights in Asheville. We came to see Biltmore, and the hotel was very conveniently located. We didn't have enough time to try out the exercise room, pool or whirlpool. The pool seemed crowded with children at night - but was quiet in the morning and afternoon. Pool is separate from the hotel rooms, so the noise didn't carry down the residence halls. We would stay here again and have heartily recommended it to our family and friends. I responded to Marriott's survey and told them that they are lucky to have employees at this location who work as a team to provide a relaxing experience for their guests - we truly felt it was a "home away from home" rather than just a place to sleep for the night. (All this for $99/night - felt this was a great value.)

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank prn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

We had two suites with a total of 6 adults and 3 children. The suites are wonderful-- each has a gas fireplace, full kitchen, cookware, etc. They had a full breakfast each morning- very nice. They have a managers gathering on some of the evernings too. Popcorn in the afternoons is also available. The pool is indoors and heated as is the spa. The workout room is completely furnished. They were nice enough to have our suites right across from each other- One of us forgot some items and the front desk had some spare in the back room. The front desk and staff are very accomodating and experienced. They are also pet friendly with a fee ($75.00) which is about normal. The beds and pillows are marvelous- the best sleep I've had in a long time. After driving 9 1/2 hours the comfy bed was much appreciated. They are located very close to the downtown area and historical area. Rush hour traffic can be a bit rough when trying to get out of the parking lot, but we found the back roads. We would highly recommned this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank J T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We only stayed one night, but it was pleasant, and we'd stay again. We booked through the hotel site & paid full price, so no worry re: getting their 'bad' rooms. The room was recently renovated. The separate toilet/tub room needs a lot more light, but was a nice touch to have it closed from sink area. The desk & housekeeping staff were very nice and happy to check us in at 2 p.m. during high season. Fitness room was in full working order & clean. Definitely recommend this one for any hotel need.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank butrfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

I stayed for 2 nights at the Residence Inn in a King Studio on the second floor. The room was nice and the hotel is nice. The bed was comfortable and nicely appointed. The shower/bath area was nice and had good water pressure and temp control. The kitchen area was fine, but didn't use it much. The hotel had wireless internet access which worked fine from the room. The breakfast looked good, but I only had coffee and juice. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi which looked fine, but I didn't use them. The outdoor activity court was a little small, as is the overall property. It has a smallish feel to it, with the parking lot being crowded, but there was always a space. I didn't see any food set out at dinner time like other Residence Inns. It's a nice Residence Inn in good shape. I would stay there again if I wanted to stay with a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CarolinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

From the moment we stepped into the lobby of the hotel, we felt like we had come home. We had traveled all day to arrive at
our destination, and walked in to the inviting smell of lasagna
and garlic bread. What a treat after a long day of travel!!! We
enjoyed a fresh green salad, lasagna, and garlic bread with a
choice of beverages before retiring to our room. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and a living room with a kitchen area. Since we were traveling with friends, this was an ideal arrangement. We had a place to drink coffee and plan
our next day together. We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel the next morning before taking a tour of the Biltmore Estate. The hotel
was the perfect location, since the Biltmore Estate is just down
the road. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting all the comforts of home, and planning a visit to the area. We
all found the beds to be quite comfortable, and everything was
clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MSRuby-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

Stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights in June when visiting a family member in the hospital. I walked in late in the day without a reservation and was fortunate that a room was available.
The one bedroom suite was very spacious with a kitchenette/living room separate from the bedroom. The rooms were clean and the furniture was well maintained. I did not use the microwave, but did take advantage of the full size refrigerator and kitchen utensils.
The buffet breakfast was great - fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, cereal, bagels.
My only complaint was that the cleaning staff would leave the windows open after cleaning the room (which was on the first floor). Asheville is probably a low crime area, but I didn't think that open windows were a good idea.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#43 of 66 in Asheville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £97 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing