We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #33 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Clean, happy and friendly! Staff was amazing and decor was updated and tasteful. This is our sixth stay and we have never been disappointed! We will continue to stay here for all of our trips! And we come twice a year because asheville is so much fun with lots of activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a weekend trip to Asheville... The whole experience, from check-in to check-out was excellent. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect for visiting the Biltmore or downtown. As an added bonus, the breakfast was actually good. I definitely will be staying here again on my next trip.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Everything about this hotel was top-notch! The hotel staff was outstanding ... always smiling and ready to answer any questions. Our room was perfect for our needs. Breakfast was delicious, and a special compliment to our already wonderful experience at this hotel. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 375savannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at this hotel. The suite was very spacious and beautiful with modern furniture and a really comfortable bed. I was really impressed that the room was pristinely clean and by how friendly all the staff was. The front desk particularly went above and beyond to greet us every time we entered the hotel and offered suggestions of things to do in the area. We will definitely be coming back next time we are in Asheville! Thank you for the wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here this past weekend for a getaway and the hotel was very pleasant. The staff was accommodating and friendly! The rooms were nice and clean along with being in a great location. We will definitely stay here the next time we come for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Couldn't have been happier with our stay. From the checkin process, the room, breakfast and the amazing staff. We will def make our way back to this property especially since their location was perfect for making our way around the different areas of asheville. Thanks again for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My favorite place to stay when visiting Asheville. Staff is always great, rooms are always clean. You pay the same rate to stay in a small hotel room, whereas with Residence Inn you get a full kitchen and living area. We love staying at the Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#41 of 66 in Asheville
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £109 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing