We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience...Wonderful Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2008

In the process of moving from Asheville to Nashville my family including our two dogs had the pleasure of staying at the
Residence Inn, Biltmore for two nights. From the time we checked in until we left our stay could not have been any better. During a stressful time such as moving it was just what we needed!
We were greeted with a friendly staff, our room was immaculate and every need was met during the entire stay. Our dogs even got special attention and treats!
We felt right at home, the room was comfortable and clean, especially considering the fact that pets are allowed. I had the opportunity to meet Veronica who had prepared our room and her commitment to us as guests was incredible.
The same commitment to service was displayed by Amberle at the front desk. She greeted us warmly on check in and was available through out our stay to help us with any requests we had.
It is obvious that the Residence Inn, Biltmore is well managed and is committed to its guests. We are looking forward to our next visit to Asheville and booking our next visit with the Residence Inn, Biltmore!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashvilleStar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed here two nights during leaf season. The rooms are very clean, and our queen suite was spacious and comfortable. Tempurpedic beds, 42" plasma TV, and a complete kitchen were all nice. There is a decent breakfast served in the morning, and the manager reception at night is nice as well (one night there was a grill out with all the trimmings--free dinner!).
The location is on Biltmore Ave, about two minutes from the entrance of Biltmore, and maybe five minutes to Downtown.
The price was in line with the other hotels in town--none were cheap, but Asheville is a very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JackLandKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at this Residence Inn before and knew it had an OK location near downtown and the Biltmore House.
The night we checked inn the hotel was almost full. The type of room we wanted(studio, fireplace,kingbed) was not available.
The room they gave us was a one bedroom suite on the first floor, which in my Marriott profile is not where we wanted to be.
The room was larger than a studio but outdated and needed help.
I didn't like the 25 inch old TV or the cheap tub/shower.

I spoke to the girl at the desk and she said that was all they had that night but would try to move us in the morning. The next morning we were moved to a studio on the 3rd floor with a king bed and a fireplace and a flat screen TV.

Breakfast each morning was about the same as any other free breakfast. Eggs bacon toast waffles ciffee and jucies.

Monday thru Wednesday night they had free food between 5pm and 630pm. We only made it on Wednesday and it was BBQ chicken dinner. It was very nice and we took it to the room and had it for dinner.
Parking was free, lot was never over booked.

We got a good discounted rate of $89.00 so all and all this hotel was bargin.

We didn't use the pool or the work out room but they looked OK.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaZowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

This is a convenient location, near Biltmore and other Asheville attractions. It is one of the smaller (and seemed older) Residence Inns we have stayed in, but it was clean and serviceable. The room (king studio suite) was a little worn (holes in wall above bed where artwork must have previously hung) ,the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel in a few places, the tub and the faucet fixtures were older/seemed loose but it was clean (jncluding the kitchen) and the linens and beds (I am a stickler for these things) were fine (although not as nice at the Embassy Suites we stayed in the night before). Laundry facilities were clean and accessible (2nd floor only). No ice machines, but there are ice makers in the freezer in every room (put the bar down immediately, if you want ice). The front desk staff was friendly upon check in. The indoor pool and spa were small, well-maintained.

Free hot breakfast in the morning is self-service buffet style (including busing your table when finished), but there is something for the entire family. Kids loved the waffle machine, and there were enough healthy choices for the adults. All in all, if in the area, we would likely stay again, but we would probably choose a one or two bedroom (the "king studio", while adequate in square footage has no dividing wall between the "master" and the living room/kitchen area.

We did not bring our dog, but it is
"pet-friendly" and all guests with pets were responsible and considerate. We are always supportive of hotels that allow pets, and this one maintained the property and facility beautifully (you would never even know it was "pet friendly" (no smells, waste, etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hundley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

My hubby and I stayed here from May 7 - May 13 in a two bedroom suite with my mother-in-law and sister-in-law. It was a very comfortable arrangement with a living room area in between the two bedrooms. Each bedroom had a queen size bed. There was a flat screen plasma tv in each of the bedrooms and one in the living room. There was a fireplace in the living room but it wasn't needed during our stay.

Our first night there I thought the bed was the hardest thing I'd ever slept on but it got better. The mattress seemed to mold itself over the days and got better each day - ha.

We appreciated the refrigerator and the microwave. We ate out for dinner and lunch but one always appreciates a cold drink on hand.

The breakfast was a surprise and a cut above what normally is offered in this class of hotel. They also put out snacks during the week in the late afternoon which included barbeque for sandwiches!

We didn't hear any noise and found the people who worked there to be exceptionally nice and helpful. I'd stay here agan.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovemyAcura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Stayed here for several nights and it was an above average stay. Maybe it was the clientele, but I didn't hear too much noise from other guests (you know, slamming doors, etc.). Did hear the nearby train every once in awhile but it wasn't too bad. Had a "studio" with a king bed. Clean room with fireplace and plasma tv. No oven just a microwave, stove top, and refrigerator. Pet frienly hotel and most dog owners were responsible owners. Very convenient to Biltmore Estate. I did notice right across the street was the "Residences at Biltmore" and it looked there was was some construction going on there. I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

As others have said, this is an updated, comfortable and clean Residence Inn. The free breakfast buffet was unexpected and very good--eggs, sausage, biscuits, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, donuts, etc. Front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. There is food for purchase in the lobby, albeit a little pricey.

We had a 1 BR suite. The living room was average-sized with a tiny little kitchen. It had a 2-eye electric stove, medium-sized fridge, microwave (with free popcorn), dishwasher and sink. The pull-out couch bed was comfy. Flat panel TVs were a nice touch. The shower had good pressure and housekeeping looked attentive.

Two very minor annoyances: we had reserved a crib with the hotel. Their "cribs" are actually pack-and-plays. We had wanted to use their crib instead of bringing our own pack-and-play because our child does not sleep well in the pack-and-play. Also the walls are kind of thin and I did hear our neighbors somewhat and a train whistle. But I turned on the central A/C system's "fan" setting and it drowned everything out. The price felt a little steep ($170/night) but it was a Saturday in April in Asheville, so everything is a little expensive.

I would definitely stay here again. It is great for families and those wanting to go to the Biltmore House, which was just down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fredandkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#28 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
#43 of 68 in Asheville
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore

Address: 701 Biltmore Avenue, Asheville, NC 28803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £102 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy home-like accommodations at relaxing Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore. Our extended-stay hotel in Asheville, North Carolina offers comfort near Biltmore® estate, Biltmore Village, Mission Health hospital and downtown Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore Hotel Asheville
Asheville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing