We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant at the Biltmore Village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #263 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good restaurant at the Biltmore Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you are seeking a nice Asian mill at the village this is the place for it. Has a nice mix of appetizers and dinner selections.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARP313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    74
    32
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average +++”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well, I was going to give this place 4 stars but after thinking about it I say "average" with 3 plus marks. The Lo Mein was good according to my wife but i thought it had too much starch. The veggies were fresh in my fried rice. But, the fried rice didn't scream out to me - Yes this is great! It was average. The atmosphere was nice but I didn't appreciate the 'rock & roll' music playing. A nice oriental piece would have been much better. The tables are arranged for optimum usage of the space without consideration for privacy. Not sure if I would repeat if I lived in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

A great place to go for food and drink. I ordered the calamari and the crispy ahi, both wonderful and beautifully prepared. Their cosmos are great too. My husband had the salmon which he mentioned to the waitress was overcooked a little and they took it off the bill even though we said it was okay. Nice to be treated so well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I each ordered something we normally don't have and when my husband's arrived, he noted it contained scallions which he can't currently eat. The waiter said he didn't mention it because it's only a garnish and insisted the kitchen would make him another rather than having to pick out the scallion pieces. He asked if I wanted to take the food home because they will be discarding it otherwise. Of course, I said "yes." When he returned, I mentioned that I thought my dish came with peanuts but he explained that was the other one I had asked about. Without another word, he reappeared in minutes with the manager and they brought me a new platter of scallops which now had peanuts on it. Again, he asked if I wanted to take the first one home and again I said "yes." Our waiter, Tito, and the manager couldn't have been any more attentive, polite and welcoming. They both insisted it was important that we were pleased so we would return again. That's for sure! Also, the Chang Ribs appetizer was fabulous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quick and consistently good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have dined here many times, mainly at lunch, and do enjoy the extensive menu they offer. We have found it a challenge to find good oriental food here in the mountains, having been spoilt elsewhere, and enjoy the occasional visit to try to satisfy our cravings. This restaurant is clean, staff are efficient and food comes from the kitchen piping hot and timely. We are rather fond of the Mongolian beef and the Dali chicken. Order the lunch size portions to leave room for the Great Wall Chocolate cake - it is huge, so perfect for sharing - with a wonderful sauce, and fresh berries. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda34680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing