We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay at Asheville Hostel & Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Hostel & Guest House
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay at Asheville Hostel & Guest House”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I recently spent 3 days at this hostel and found it very comfortable and clean. My friend and I stayed in #28---there are 2 properties--and really liked it. The kitchen was nice and clean as was the bathroom. The location was excellent--just a few blocks to all that Asheville has to offer---which is a lot!!!! We were able to walk the entire city so a car isn't a necessity.
The only issue that might be a problem when the hostel is full is that there is only one bathroom. However that wasn't the case with our stay.
The staff was very nice and friendly. I totally recommend this hostel and look forward to going back in the future.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms looked nice. I probably wouldn't want the one next to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    32
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
32
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We are elders in our 60's and 70's and young at heart. This is a great hostel for us whose bodies know our age but our spirit does not. No bunks to climb, easy walk to downtown and friendly helpfull staff. This time we only spent one night, but we are planning a trip that will stay here for at least three.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

In the center of downtown, walking distance to everything, clean, cheap, nice. The staff was so friendly. Bed was comfy, free wifi, clean kitchen, good patios for hanging out outside. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurens, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We made the best choice by staying here. It was our anniversary weekend and we wanted to enjoy all the cuisine, local beers, and shopping Asheville has to offer & not spend $100's on a place to sleep. But we enjoyed our time at the hostel just as much as all we did out and about. The people were we met were so nice, bathrooms were clean!, kitchen was great, free pancakes! Very quiet and safe street. See ya next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimstravelabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice and they have two really nice "couple" rooms (that I know of, anyway).
The owner is super cool and the people that work there are nice too. It's really an amazing deal for a place that is so close to downtown and a GREAT alternative for people that don't want to hear a lot of noise at night. (I like to party and come back to a quiet bed).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Provides a basket with bedding and towels. Window air conditioning in both rooms we were in. We stayed here twice, they have a couple different houses on the block and we stayed in both. Quiet, free wifi. Great location with tons of great restaurants and bars in every direction and the Orange Peel 1 block over.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FestivalGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
734 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Hostel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Hostel & Guest House

Property: Asheville Hostel & Guest House
Address: 16 Ravenscroft Dr, Asheville, NC 28801-3637
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Asheville's International Private Bedroom Youth Hostel & Guest House. Keyed bedrooms, shared lockable bathrooms. Tiny House is the only room with bathroom in room. Check pricing, availability and reserve online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Asheville Hostel & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing