We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
alabama
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit!”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We checked in a little early as we had requested and our room was ready and waiting for us. The bed was awesome and eventhough they had not put the extra feather pillows in the room yet they offered to bring them if we needed them. The granite and fixtures in the bathroom were nice.

If you stay here and are not familiar with the area by all means take the advice of the front desk staff as to good restaurants, etc. We wandered around town then came back for their suggestion and it was perfect.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on 10th floor because we wanted to see the mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    543
    312
    102
    34
See reviews for
273
549
59
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We have stayed here on several visits to Asheville. The hotel is a great property and we like the free parking. It is is a great location, though it is a bit of a walk to get to our favorite restaurants that are downtown. But, the lcoation is a good base for downtown, Grove Park Inn and the Biltmore.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTravelingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Got a good deal through Priceline. Hotel room nice with very comfortable bed. Some black mould on the bathroom tiles around the bath - easily rectified with some bleach (housekeeping take note!). Room service reasonably priced with quick friendly service. Would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorksUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed in room 501 within the last 3 weeks. I thought the room in general was a little bit grimy. The sheets had some black marks on them. They are white sheets so you'd think they should be 100% white. Also the white towels had some dark marks on them. same comment. The hotel room in general had various smudges on it. I went out and bought some bottled water at the grocery store and a canister of lyson wipes and wiped all the surfaces and remote control down. MUCH BETTER! Then I felt ok about the room. The air conditioning unit was VERY LOUD when it first turned on, then it would get quieter. Also the hotel room doors in the rooms next to you slam VERY LOUDLY by other guests. I really bad problem! We had breakfast in the club lounge and that was just 'ok'.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruityc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent service from friendly staff, a nice pool and HOT hot tub for relaxing. The bed and room was spotless and I slept like a baby!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fidelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Obviously, the title of the review says it all. Location in the number one positive for this property. Just a short walk from the excitement of downtown Asheville, the Renaissance is a nice property that will please most travelers. Couple of negatives though - the bathrooms are tiny, but have been updated with marble and nice tile work. The view from my room was terrible, a/c units and gravel roof tops from the hotels conference center. Speaking of the conference center - getting from the main conference ballroom to the secondary rooms on the 2nd floor was a challenge. The need to open up the roof between the two and put in an escalator or stairs.
Positives - bed was comfortable, parking was easy, check in was easy. Didn't eat any food, so can't speak to that.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhethcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights during a sightseeing vacation. Hotel was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable & supplied with the extra pillows that I had requested. Bathroom was small but still had lots of counter & shelf space. Great location downtown that is within walking distance of Asheville's shops, parks & restaurants. Plenty of convienent, free parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Asheville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Asheville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Asheville Hotel
Address: 31 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3020
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Asheville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Renaissance Asheville hotel, you'll be nestled among the Blue Ride and Great Smoky Mountains. Our hotel lies in the heart of downtown Asheville within walking distance to great shops and dining. On-site you'll find a 60' indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool to enjoy. As a member of the Green Hotels Association, we understand the importance of protecting our surroundings and are proud to offer sustainable dining at our on-site restaurant Writer's Bistro. Our charming rooms offer complimentary wireless Internet, 32 inch LCD HDTV, stunning views of the Great Smoky Mountains, coffee maker/tea service, iron and ironing board, desk with ergonomic chair, marble bathroom with shower/tub combination and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Asheville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Asheville
Asheville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing