We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We returned to the Baymont for one night prior to entering the Biltmore Estate. Like our first review we found the room well furnished and clean. The breakfast was satisfying and the exercise are was well maintained. The Inn is very convenient to the entrance of the Biltmore Estate.

Room Tip: Better to get a room facing the back of the Inn
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineGuyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,520 - 1,526 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is my second time in Asheville and I decided to stay at a place that was much cheaper than downtown. I spent over 200 bucks a night downtown, here I spent 89 dollars per night.

You can get downtown in 10-15 minutes by car, and the drive there is nice. I also like that it is easy to park at this hotel.

My only complaint at all was that the elevator is a little slow but the friendly staff and nice basic rooms really made up for that. I am allergic to down and I was delighted to find normal non down bedding here. I just love the comfort of a clean place and would rather stay in a hotel like this than throw away hundreds just to be downtown. I spent quite a lot of time downtown anyway and found my hotel to be perfect.

I will stay here when I return next year.

Nice for families or business- I was there for business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therese36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MERCY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ALLISON F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
STURTEVANT
1
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great location to Biltmore Village and Biltmore Estates which was high on our list of things to do. 5 and 10 year old boys had a great time in the pool area. Breakfast food was great and quite a variety for everyone.

We (3 families) all had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall the Baymont is a good value hotel. Honestly, I think they could improve all of the service issues if they just had a few English speakers available to assist the staff. I hate to say that, but clearly the lack of understanding and communication exists because of the language barrier not only with the staff and guests, but with the management and staff. For example, the breakfast room was so full that folks and we began spilling over into the lobby, then even out the front door. The food quality was fine and a large selection was available. The problem began as items began to run out. Several folk asked for more coffee to be made, bananas to be restocked, additional cereal to be provided. Staff would shake their heads north to south and then disappear giving the sense that they understood and were going to restock the breakfast bar which did not happen. Certainly through out the breakfast hours the bar should be restocked with standard items like coffee, fruit, cereal etc but it was not. It seemed that what was put out was expected to last the whole breakfast shift. Again workers not understanding guests, and workers not able to communicate with management. Same thing with the lobby coffee, cookies, etc.. Only placed once and never restocked. So with the SRO at the breakfast bar we decided on the Huddle House up the hill. Great staff, lots of coffee, a place to sit, and the real folk of Asheville.

Service. Again the staff were really sweet and nice wonderful folk. However the language barrier made for some strange outcomes. We placed the do not disturb sign out assuming we would just skip the service for one day which was at 12:00. When we did leave the property and returned at 10:00 pm, we found all the sheets and pillow cases had been removed. Nothing was replaced? We were not scheduled to check out. It was the strangest thing. The staff obviously came in to get the sheets off, why were they not replaced? Again, I think it is a language barrier. The night manager was terrific and helped us find some sheets. Oh did I mention I had to make my own bed

Location. The location is good if you are heading down into the Biltmore or Ashville city area. However in order to make a left on Hendersonville road is difficult. You are going against traffic If you want to make a left, it is far easier to make the right, go to the light at the Doubletree hotel enterance, and turn around. Baymont is located high on a hill so be careful when making the left out of the property. There are some great restaurants and activities up the hill as well like the Black Forest Restaurant which has wonderful German food.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine. Language barrier with staff is the issue for poor service.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank FrequentTraveler237
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#37 of 66 in Asheville
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £84 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing