We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing !” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location is great. But that is the best of it The hotel is way past needing updating. Mattress was hard and worn; water stains on ceiling; tub faucet coming apart; patches in walls not painted; stained carpet; faded older prints on walls ; cracked and missing pieces in tiles in foyer; sounds transmitted through walls and ceiling; breakfast room too small and could not accommodate guests; TV channels different from both card cover and book in room, neither right. The help were very nice and did what they could do, but needs modernization badly. Spend a little more and book the Doubletree across the street. As I said, The location was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the location of our hotel was convenient for you. I am sorry that you found the hotel itself disappointing. The property underwent renovations a few years ago, however we appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues that you mentioned.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    660
    244
    52
    31
See reviews for
588
603
69
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed one night. Great location if you are going to the Biltmore right up the street. The price was great, service and room was clean. Thier is a TGI Fridays and Longhorn right acorss the street, So you don't ' have to far for dinner. I would definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: great location from the Biltmore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms, service and that the price was right for you. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone is more than satisfied while they are lodging with us and love the feedback. I appreciate the recommendation and hopefully will see you again.
Happy Holidays,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everything about this Baymont Inn was just fine. We had no complaints. It was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was fine. We stopped in Asheville to visit Biltmore and the Baymont was close.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to town. Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maugansville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Greeted by a very nice lady at the desk, she was pleasant, helpful, and understood what she was doing. The check in and accommodations were excellent, breakfast the next morning hit the spot!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with our accommodations and that the staff was helpful. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and loves such a positive review, as that is our goal. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location to Biltmore. Clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here at the Baymont Inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and they appreciate the feedback; I will be sure to share your review with everyone. I hope to see you again on your next visit to town.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#36 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing