We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wade A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,251 - 1,257 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is your average, run-of-the-mill hotel. The rooms are typical, but they were quite clean.

Too many uncomfortable pillows on the beds. Geez, if you're going to be generous with pillows, could you provide different types so everyone is pleased?

A soap dish for the sink would be nice. We were glad to see paper cups instead of glass, though.

The heater was really loud-enough so that I will now pack ear plugs for all my future trips.

Breakfast? Well, you get what you pay for. Coffee in the dispensers at breakfast couldn't get much worse. Powdered egg "patties". Do yourself a favor and go out somewhere for breakfast.

What they have going for them is location. Just a short ride (wouldn't recommend walking on that busy road) to Biltmore Village and higher-priced hotels. If you're budget-minded, and aren't bothered by really bad coffee, this is a good choice if you're in Asheville for a short stay to see the Biltmore and Biltmore Village.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stillwaters13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

I appreciate the time you took to review your stay and thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for you lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay as we work hard to ensure that all guests have a pleasant stay. Pillow preference is so personal that it is hard to satisfy everyone. We will take your feedback regarding this, the soap dish, coffee, and breakfast into consideration when we make changes in the hotel. I am also having maintenance check all the heaters to make sure they are functioning properly. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very helpful desk clerk that knew the area well and was able to give directions to exact locations we were looking for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vacationer55_10_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was a last minute spur of the moment side trip on our way home from Florida. We wanted to see the Biltmore Estate and be somewhat near it. The hotel is 2 minutes from the entrance and very convenient. We arrived late (I had booked online from Trip Advisor reviews) and greeted by a friendly desk clerk. We were on t he 5th floor next to the elevator and I almost called down to switch rooms. However, we did not hear a thing all night and the elevator was very quiet. Our room was very clean and a bit on the small side for a king, but quite comfortable. The sink is outside the bathroom and allows for 2 people to get ready without bumping into each other. Breakfast is included, but we didn't partake. Our overall experience was very good and would recommend to anyone going to Asheville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigglebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I appreciate the time you took to post a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and that you were able to enjoy a nice and quiet stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay and they are happy to hear the feedback; I will be sure to share your review with them. I appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good location for our family visit. Nice staff, comfortable room. I will stay at this Baymont again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time post a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that our location was convenient for your family's needs and that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#35 of 66 in Asheville
519 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £50 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing