We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Asheville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Your hotel was great, and almost adjacent to the entrance to Biltmore. We had used one of your hotels in Salt Lake City last year, and liked it very much, but had no time to eat breakfast there. Our only complaint this time was the cooked breakfast at your Asheville location - the eggs and sausage were extremely high in sodium. They were almost inedible !! So, we skipped breakfast the 2nd day. Other hotels use this type of breakfast also, but must get their sausage & eggs from another supplier. You might want to look into this as people today are more aware of their salt and fat intake. Apart from that, a great hotel and value for money!! Thank you!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. I appreciate your feedback and take all suggestions into consideration. I am glad that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to town. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    707
    268
    59
    39
See reviews for
643
651
76
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It's right off the road so I was concerned about noise, but when I mentioned this at the front desk he gave us a room in the back on the 4th floor. (4th floor doesn't have an ice machine so was very quiet). We had been staying in different motels over our 7 day trip and this one was the quietest. The complimentary breakfast wasn't very good, but you'll find something in there to keep you till lunch. We had the hot tub and pool all to ourselves after an afternoon at Biltmore Estates so that was nice. All in all, I give this motel a very good rating for price, sleep accommodations, and location to Biltmore.

Room Tip: 4th floor doesn't have an ice maker. Ask for a room in the back since it's off a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINNETONKA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is situated exactly where it needs to be for a visit to the Biltmore Estate. Three blocks from the freeway and five blocks to the "Approach Road" to the estate. The room was large enough to handle two queen beds without being cramped and the amenities were what one would expect at this chain. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and the hot buffet changed the two days we were there. Good value for its location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location within walking distance of Biltmore Village, with convenient access to I-40. Other than the breakfast area being way too small, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. I understand your frustration with the issue of space in the breakfast room but am glad that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. I hope to see you again on your next visit to town.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Close and convenient to Biltmore Entrance. Reasonable cost in a newer facility with an upscale flair. Treat yourself to a reasonable, simple but classy, lunch or dinner with fantastic views at the Grove Park Inn's "Edison craft ales + kitchen restaurant". Eat at the Hotel built and used by Vanderbilt's peers.
A bit hard to find, but just visiting the lobby is worth the trip. 10 US Presidents have stayed there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 66 in Asheville
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#36 of 66 in Asheville
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing