We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Asheville location. Room was clean and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Asheville location. Room was clean and...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great Asheville location. Room was clean and well-furnished. We found the ventilator very loud and were unable to get a consistent connection to Wi-Fi even after talking to tech support.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank vickidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    672
    253
    54
    34
See reviews for
602
623
70
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shingletown, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We chose the Baymont Inn & Suites for its price and central location to the sights we wanted to see. It's just blocks away from the entrance to The Biltmore Estate, a short drive to downtown Asheville and close to highway connections. The staff were very courteous, breakfast had several selections and reasonable times and the room was very comfortable and spacious for the 3 nights we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4201948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone enjoys their time with us and they will appreciate your review. I hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful town. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

It is overpriced. Little room in closet, elevator is consistently slow, breakfast area is too small for amount of rooms in hotel, room attendant allowed my 16 year old daughter with her 8 year old cousin into room without a key or our permission. On the good side, bed was comfortable, desk clerks were very courteous, inside pool was great, very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Roselyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was only adequate as we strive for complete guest satisfaction. I understand your frustration with the elevator and the breakfast room and I will review our policy regarding guest entry into the room with our attendant. I'm sorry that you found the room overpriced however, our prices are reasonable and comparable to the hotels in our area. I am glad that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs and I hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to town.
Sincerely,
katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Address: 204 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Asheville / Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Asheville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing