We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstone Lodge(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,939 results
Traveller rating
760
771
295
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
760
771
295
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantexas roadhouseindoor pool and hot tubthe breakfast areawafflesfree breakfastwould stay againconvenient locationwithin walking distanceexercise roomhot breakfastfront desk staffnice staycookiesgreat place to stayflat screen tveasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,939 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We came to visit the Biltmore Estate. The hotel was very close to the estate and easy to locate. It was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a free breakfast with a large selection of food to choose from. I would stay there again and definitely recommend it. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just completed a week's stay at the Baymont Inn in Asheville, NC. The room was small. One of the beds in the room squeaked terribly. But, the worst of all was the bedbugs! I came home with many bites on my legs and back and my husband had almost as many as me. One night the cable TV went out on many stations and there was no one at the front desk to tell the problem to. We tried calling the front desk several times and then my husband finally went down there in person and there was a sign on the desk saying the management staff would be back shortly.

The room was fairly quiet, but other than that I would not recommend staying there unless you want to be bitten by bedbugs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnasheville, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I appreciate the time you took to review your stay. We take the issue of bedbugs extremely seriously and therefore called our pest control company to come and check the room. Upon inspection, there was no evidence of bed bugs. I have included a link to Orkin's report and I encourage you to look at it. In the future should you suspect anything like this, please alert the front desk immediately. Again, please take a look at Orkin's report that documents there were no bed bugs in the room. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/hn8vq6clxf17fgy/Orkin%20Report.pdf

Sincerely,
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed Friday for a concert at Biltmore. Everything was first class. Check in was easy, the rooms were large and clean and we had a large Jacuzzi tub. The bed was firm and the air-conditioning work great. The breakfast food was typical but a little better tasting than most. Location to Biltmore is about 3 minutes and to downtown about 8 minutes - by car.

Room Tip: A clean, safe hotel near where you want to go is important.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews