We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rates online were great, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was a big plus. I would recommend this to anyone. It was the perfect place to stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    288
    86
    36
    21
See reviews for
349
373
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel was great. Rooms were clean. Beds were super comfortable. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We have stayed there twice & both times have been excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired113011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

On this trip we decided to check on a motel with cheaper rates than the more expensive one we always chose in this location. After researching we decided to try Country Inn & Suites. We were very pleasantly surprised to find it had everything we needed and much more than we had expected. The staff went out of their way to assist us and to make sure we were comfortable. The breakfast was great and the rooms were attractive and clean. We were wishing we could stay longer. We will definitely visit this motel again, maybe in warmer weather so we can enjoy the nice country porch!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The staff was super nice, the hotel was very clean, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. It was located close the the Biltmore Estate and downtown Asheville. It was right across the street from several restaurants, a mall, and a movie theater. My family will definitely be staying here the next time we return to Asheville! : )

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I was worried staying at this Country Inn & Suites because we had just left one in Hummelstown, PA that left a lot to be desired. However, this hotel was a pretty good ending to a long road trip.

The rooms were pretty clean and the lobby staff was very friendly in greeting us. We had a room on the second floor at the end, and heard no noise from the lobby. The hotel is situated right near the interstate which makes for a quick trip to Biltmore. There was also a mall across the street where we found a Chick-fil-A for our first night's dinner.

There were some drawbacks though. The hotel parking lot can easily fill up if most of the rooms are booked (about 100 rooms and about 50 parking spaces means bad math on someone's part). We had incidents with the milk at one morning's breakfast and orange juice the other morning we stayed here. The staff fixed the issues quickly, but the fact that it happened both mornings makes it worth mentioning.

So yes, overall a very good stay.

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are near elevator, which means near lobby noise if on second floor. Ask if there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STANLEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel on Brevard Road, we have stayed at this same location for the past 7 years for our annual anniversary trip. Never had a problem, even with the big snow storm 2 years ago. The staff must be hand-picked because they have always been so welcoming. This past trip I had asked for early check-in but the desk clerk could not find my request, but was more than willing to help us out and check us in early so we could get a head start on our Christmas shopping. The rooms always look brand new and freshly painted and smell so nice. Love this place and highly recommend!! Nina

Room Tip: Love the jacuzzi suites but the regular rooms are very roomy as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NINAH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Asheville and Biltmore. The hotel is in a covenient, quiet area. Biltmore is only 6 minutes away. The hotel is very clean and neat. The rooms seem to be pretty new, nothing dingy or worn here. The lobby had a fire going and a nice christmas tree with a sitting area. The hotel offers cookies, apples, tea, coffee and hote chocolate in the evenings which was a nice touch. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, pastries and waffles. It was a nice to have a hot breakfast in the morning. The hotel also offers an outdoor pool and fitness room, which we did not take advantage of. The rooms also have a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and name brand bath products. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. Especially the woman who works in the evenings (can't remember her name). I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room, 213, at the top of the stairs was a little noisy. We could hear everything in the lobby. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#20 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing