We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I was so surprised!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I really didn't think that the reviews for this hotel could be true. How could a hotel with this price point be any good? I thought i would give it a try since there are so many hotels to choose from that I could always move on if I was unhappy. This hotel is amazing. There are rooms with 2 queen beds and rooms with a king bed and a jacuzzi that is separate from the bathroom. all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is spotless. The staff is charming. The location makes it easy to get around the entire area. They put out fresh cookies at 3 p.m. every day. There is a small exercise room, a coin-operated laundry and vending machines. Breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast is nothing special but it has waffles, sweet rolls and eggs.
I don't care about the breakfast because there is a Waffle House across the street. This is not a fancy hotel at all but on a par with a La Quinta at half the price. I'll come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs8192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    293
    87
    38
    22
See reviews for
357
377
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend when hotel was fully booked. It was very very noisy, easily the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at. I could hear people above me, to the side and slamming doors. Otherwise it was a decent clean hotel. Nothing special but a decent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Travelling with the family (wife and 2 kids aged 3 and 5) you appreciate when you come to a clean hotel with a good selection of breakfast and helpful staff. This Country Inn delivered on all three. The area where hotel is situated is pretty convenient. About one minute off the interstate, 30 seconds from a McDonald's and a Taco Bell and with plenty of free parking spaces right outside the front entrance. Very good! Everyone working at the hotel was super friendly. This is the 7th hotel we've stayed at during the last 10 days and the people that work at the Country Inn were the friendliest by a mile! If we hadn't been in such a hurry we would've stayed there a couple of extra days just because we liked it so much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JufferJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterson, MN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here last year on our vacation trip to South Carolina, and were so pleased to return. Ever since I made the reservation we wondered if we would see Sharon at the desk when we arrived. Sure enough, there she was, just as delightful and welcoming as we had remembered. The same can be said for the facility; Delightful and welcoming... comfortable and restful. After our free, full and tasty breakfast we were on our way again, confident that if we pass this way again, and we hope to, this experience will be one we will include, and look forward to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night in February. It was a great hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel room was clean. Bathroom spotless. We requested an early check in and the room was ready when we arrived. Breakfast was free and had a lot of choices, both healthy (fresh fruit, yogurt, etc.) and not so healthy (waffles, pastries, sausage, etc.) It is close to a grocery store and the mall. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the Asheville area. The only negative, and it is minor, is that the parking lot is small and difficult to maneuver in with a pickup truck.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2012

After an exciting and busy day at the Biltmore mansion, it was great to return to the nice facilities and peaceful elegance of a fine hotel. Good rest and great service from the staff. Our thanks to all!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rates online were great, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast in the morning was a big plus. I would recommend this to anyone. It was the perfect place to stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 65 in Asheville
607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing