We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #17 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“don't stay here”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This place has too much noise from the cars passing by on the main road. There is an annoying staff member at the front desk. No privacy. The parking is bad. Just a bad location overall. Do not stay here if you are counting on getting rest.

Room Tip: it doesn't matter where you are...it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingabout43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggpa, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We are very sorry for the noise you heard from the road. We very seldom have a comment like this, but sometimes a window will be slightly open and noise gets in. So, it helps to make sure windows are shut tightly. We are well off the Interstate and on some occasions the traffic noise is higher than at other times. Thank you for staying with us and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    302
    89
    39
    22
See reviews for
371
389
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We chose this hotel last minute on the way to Asheville and had a very pleasant experience. It was in a convienent location, the hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was on the first floor almost right by the entrance to the lobby. We didn't have any problems with noise and it was nice to be close and get in and out easy. Our room was very clean and nice - no issues at all. And I swear of all the mid-range hotels I've stayed at, they have the nicest comforters I've ever seen. So many hotels still use those thin cheap ones but these were really comfortable and warm. We stayed two nights and had zero issues our entire stay. The kids loved the cookies in the lobby and we all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brandy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

On our way to East Coast we planned to stay near Ashvillle, NC to break up the drive. My wife likes a very clean hotal room and we picked this Country Inn and Suites based on reviews from past customers. Well, the actual experience matched those reviews. Based on elevator install date the hotel was built in 1999. The hotel has been well maintianed and you can tell the people working here take pride in what they do. Every person I talked to on the phone and at the counter took care of all my questions more than they needed to. They not only did the right thing but they did it with our famous "Southern Charm". The parking lot is a tight fit due to hilly location, but the stay was perfect and even my wife liked the hotel. So on the return trip we stayed in the same hotel. Our new stop in Ashville when needed. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: I was on third floor - no issues here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites so we weren't quite sure what to expect. What a wonderful surprise was waiting! Our suite was spacious, nicely furnished, and immaculately clean. The jacuzzi in the living area made the stay just perfect---so relaxing! Sharon, the front desk clerk, was incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The location was easy to access from the interstate and in a nice area. There were no noise issues like another reviewer reported but the hotel wasn't full while we were there. Although we didn't eat breakfast onsite, the selection looked appealing. Overall, a great value for the price. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHerdOfTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I really didn't think that the reviews for this hotel could be true. How could a hotel with this price point be any good? I thought i would give it a try since there are so many hotels to choose from that I could always move on if I was unhappy. This hotel is amazing. There are rooms with 2 queen beds and rooms with a king bed and a jacuzzi that is separate from the bathroom. all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is spotless. The staff is charming. The location makes it easy to get around the entire area. They put out fresh cookies at 3 p.m. every day. There is a small exercise room, a coin-operated laundry and vending machines. Breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast is nothing special but it has waffles, sweet rolls and eggs.
I don't care about the breakfast because there is a Waffle House across the street. This is not a fancy hotel at all but on a par with a La Quinta at half the price. I'll come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcs8192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend when hotel was fully booked. It was very very noisy, easily the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at. I could hear people above me, to the side and slamming doors. Otherwise it was a decent clean hotel. Nothing special but a decent value.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidkoping, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Travelling with the family (wife and 2 kids aged 3 and 5) you appreciate when you come to a clean hotel with a good selection of breakfast and helpful staff. This Country Inn delivered on all three. The area where hotel is situated is pretty convenient. About one minute off the interstate, 30 seconds from a McDonald's and a Taco Bell and with plenty of free parking spaces right outside the front entrance. Very good! Everyone working at the hotel was super friendly. This is the 7th hotel we've stayed at during the last 10 days and the people that work at the Country Inn were the friendliest by a mile! If we hadn't been in such a hurry we would've stayed there a couple of extra days just because we liked it so much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JufferJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#29 of 66 in Asheville
630 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing