We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, affordable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Room was very clean.Our king size bed was very comfortable. Employees were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. This is the first hotel that has served the breakfast with silverware. Very nice touch. Plenty of parking when we arrived late at night. Very easy to locate off the interstate. Very affordable. One of the best hotel stays I have had in a while.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blbirgfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    275
    85
    32
    20
See reviews for
330
357
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel has recently been refurbished, and they did a great job. Everything looks fresh and modern, very up to date. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfortable, not luxurious, but fine for a two night stay. The continental breakfast leaves something to be desired. You are better off spending a few bucks at the Waffle House across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearBlueDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad you liked our hotel. Our staff strives to make your stay a good one. I'm very sorry you did not like the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My 17 year old and I stayed here for 2 nights mid January 2014. We drove all day in monsoon like rain, so it was a welcome oasis for us to pull up to a sheltered entryway and walk into a welcoming lobby with a fireplace. The girl behind the front desk was very friendly, she was on the phone when we arrived, but we were more than happy with the assorted teas and coffees and cookies to sample !! We were given an upgrade from the room I had booked on the internet, we were moved into a king suite. Awesome !! I am extremely picky about where I stay and never stay anywhere without positive reviews. I was so happy with the room. It was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. We had a microwave/frig (and they both worked !). The bed was amazing, and even more amazing....the shower !! Loved both.
Parking was satisfactory, we were right off the interstate, and 5 minutes away there was a grocery store.
We travel to Asheville frequently...I will stay here every time we go back.

With that said, there are a couple things I would request. First, our room overlooked the interstate and I could hear traffic all night. Will request room on the opposite side next time.
Second, our room was extremely hot ! Couldn't figure out how to adjust, but finally turned on AC for a bit and then heat for the night...still pretty warm !
Third, the breakfast is free, but not very tasty. Eggs and sausage could definitely use some improvement !!
Otherwise, this is a top notch hotel and will DEFINITELY return !!

Room Tip: pick a room AWAY from the interstate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krh1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the "Amazing" review. We're so glad you and your son enjoyed the tea and cookies. Please request a room on the back side of the hotel and the 3rd floor has the most recent AC / HEAT, though we are in the process of updating throughout the hotel. We do hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice hotel, with great desk staff. We only spent one night on our way to TN, but enjoyed Asheville and the Biltmore, and had a great night stay. Hotel was very clean and very quiet.
We did not enjoy the bed pillows...and we really did not like the free breakfast, but it was free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tad1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and we're glad you enjoyed the visit to the Biltmore estate. We are very sorry that our pillows and breakfast was below your expectations. We do have pillows that are not so soft and our breakfast is different daily, on a 4 day rotation. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Asheville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stay almost exclusively at CI&S when we travel and only once have I been displeased. This was not such a case. I got exactly what I expected, a non-smoking hotel (though I do wish they didn't allow people to sit on the porch and smoke, which I then have to walk through to get to and from the car) and friendly people and a clean and comfortable non-pet room.

I must say, when I saw "Housekeepers Wanted" on the big sign out front, I was a bit concerned. But I found no problems with the upkeep. The only real problem was that the heater kept starting and stopping all night long (and I turned it as low as possible without being off to try to limit that). It was exceptionally cold, but I didn't think it should have taxed the system quite that much.

Anyway, all in all, it was a fine place to stay. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We thank you for your review and concerns.Once in awhile we have a housekeeper leave for one
reason or another and we have to replace them, so that we can offer you the cleanliness you deserve. We are in the process of replacing the heating / air conditioning units and we're sorry that was a problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This place was super clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable, big screen TV, coffee, fridge, & microwave in room. The shower had excellent pressure & soft water. Excellent hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Room includes 10% discount at the excellent Stone Ridge Restaurant 2 blocks away. All this for an amazing price. We will bookmark this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKing90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are certainly glad we could accomodate you with all our amenities. We hear so many great reviews about Stone Ridge restaurant and we're glad they didn't disappoint you. Our staff and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. Only issue was with the eggs which were rather processed like egg beaters instead of freshly cooked from actual eggs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. So sorry the weather was not too good , but glad you could find something for the family to do a the Fun Depot. Hope you'll come back and stay with us again, and we hope for better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing