We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel & Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We woulda definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very good with all types of food, juices and pastries. Very convenient to downtown and the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're so glad you chose to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the variety of items we offer for breakfast. I hope you enjoyed Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. Please do come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    288
    86
    36
    21
See reviews for
347
372
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great property. The staff are amazing, and are really there to help you with any questions you may have.
I was in Asheville to attend a conference, so did not spend much time at this property. But, the time I spent was quite lovely.
They have a nice breakfast menu, and the setting is very nice.
I would not hesitate staying there on my next visit to Asheville.
There are several restaurants within walkable distance, and in 2015 or 2016 there will be a large outlet mall also within walking distance.
A great stay and location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the variety we have to offer in our breakfast room. I hope you were able to enjoy one or more of those restaurants while you were with us. We hope you will be able to return to visit our beautiful city, especially after the Asheville Outlet Mall opens in the spring of 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was very pretty inside and out. It was very clean and quiet. Also, the free breakfast had everything you could possibly want to eat. We enjoyed our stay immensely. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking time to write such a kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad you enjoyed the variety we offer for breakfast. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights over Memorial Day weekend and while it is a nice place, there are a few issues that need addressing. Another reviewer thought this was a newly renovated hotel. I disagree because it clearly was some time ago. The thing I noticed when arriving that there was peeling paint on the porch, the cramped parking lot with the undersized parking spaces, and a driveway entrance that was very tight. The hotel is nicely decorated and overall clean, however, the carpets through out the hotel, including our room need cleaning. Everyone was very pleasant, especially the staff serving breakfast. Because we left our "DO NOT Disturb out until 12:30 PM one day, there was no housekeeping service available when we returned to our room at 4:30 PM. We spoke to the front desk, and also to the housekeeping supervisor the next day and we had no further problems. Our room was comfortable and the queen size beds very comfortable, although the tiny little pillows were awful.. I would stay here again, but I hope some of these issues are addressed such as the carpets and pillows!

Room Tip: Third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm very glad we were able to correct the housekeeping issues. As for the hotel, it was renovated about 2-3 years ago and will be undergoing an exterior renovation very soon. I'm sure the carpets will be cleaned shortly after that takes place. Though it is not ideal we do have overflow parking just next door in the supermarket parking lot. We often have to use this during our busy weekends and some weekdays during our busy seasons. We do hope you will come back and visit our beautiful area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. Very clean room, good location and friendly staff. The free breakfast was great, including waffles, REAL oatmeal, and eggs with fixings that changed each day. Also had fresh cookies in the lobby that were delicious!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for the kind review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections as well as our cookies that we offer all day and night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed only one night here, after a long day touring the Biltmore estate. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman who had all our stuff ready to rock. We went up to the room and changed into bathing suits and headed to the pool. The room was very nice, the pool was also nice...just wish they had a hot tub.

Breakfast was your typical waffles and eggs type with one detail that made it better: real glasses and plates! All too often I stay at a hotel that has mouth wash sized plastic cups for orange juice...this place had a nice tall glass....made of glass! Nice touch. Coffee was good too!

I think my only gripe was the fact the building seems to be made of wood so it transmits sounds a little more than I like. I had to crank the ac after waking up to some humming machinery. Third floor is where we stayed but who knows what our feet sounded like on second floor.

Room Tip: Try to get a third floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kukrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We're very glad you chose to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the Biltmore Estate. I'm sure the pool was very relaxing after a long day at the estate. We are also glad you enjoyed our "fine china" in our breakfast area. I'm sorry you awoke to some humming sounds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. April was so helpful in recommending a nice restaurant for lunch.
The property was very well taken care of. The breakfast had a nice assortment of things to choose from and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sha2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay to stay with us. I do agree that April's enthusiasm helps to make our guest' stay a good one. I will let the rest of the staff know that they too help in making your stay enjoyable. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast we offer. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing