We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Malone, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is not an exceptional hotel by any means. The rooms were clean but not exceptional. Beds were adequate but not comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good, and the staff was first rate. They clearly value their jobs and work to ensure that the patrons are cared for. The pool and exercise rooms were cramped and poorly situated. While I would have no problem staying at this hotel again, I would look for another first.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I'm very sorry you didn't find the beds to be comfortable. Thank you for acknowledging the staff they do work hard to make everyone feel at home, as much as they can. I'm sorry you would feel the need to look elsewhere for a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    281
    85
    34
    20
See reviews for
341
364
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, easy check in & out & pretty decent breakfast. The only thing that wasn't great was the location. Not far from Biltmore, no problem there, but the area was a bit dTed with a stop mall torn down & not many decent dining options. Though the front desk recommended Stoneridge Terrace & their steaks are phenomenal!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I'm glad checking in and out was no trouble. It is too bad the mall across the street is undergoing renovations. Next spring it will be opening as Asheville's only outlet mall and should be really nice. I hope you'll come back and see it. I know we don't have the national restaurants nearby, but I'm glad you enjoyed the steaks at the Stone Ridge. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here on a spontaneous trip to visit the Blue Ridge parkway. The hotel was very clean; the breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!! If you have kids the pool is small, but the location is great - a McDonalds across the street and some nice restaurants nearby. The desk gave us a list of restaurants that gave us 10% off with our hotel key. We ate at the Stone Ridge Tavern. It was delicious AND we got 10% off!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Spontaneous trips are so much fun, aren't they. We're sure glad you chose our hotel to stay at. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the Blue Ridge Parkway was all you hoped it would be. I hope the children enjoyed the pool even though it is small. The Stone Ridge Tavern is a restaurant that everyone seems to like, we're glad you agree. Please do come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
220 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a value property so don't expect a lot in terms of comfort touches. But the king room was large with desk and separate chair with ottoman. The breakfast was hot with fast food style eggs and sausage, plus cereals, fruit, muffins and waffles. A very small pool. We were impressed with the service. When the bathroom hairdryer broke, staff responded within 2 minutes and then called back later to make sure we were satisfied. Just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. Good choice if you want to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for ghoosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your king room. I'm also glad we were able to get the hairdryer issue taken care of quickly. I hope you did get to take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway, it is a beautiful drive. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I were in Asheville for three days. We don't like staying in downtown hotels because of the potential noise. This Country Inn was quiet, in a good location, and had all the amenities we were looking for. We chose a king suite with a jacuzzi and really enjoyed it. I loved that the bedroom was closed off with a separate door, and we had a living space between activities instead of having to sit on the bed. The hot breakfast had a lot of options and was different each morning. The hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RJBD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so very glad you chose to stay with us. We're also happy you enjoyed your jacuzzi suite. It is very nice to have a sofa in a livingroom setting in place of just beds. I'm glad you like the variety we offer for breakfast. Please do come back and stay agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was immaculate and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We woulda definitely stay here again. The breakfast was very good with all types of food, juices and pastries. Very convenient to downtown and the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're so glad you chose to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the variety of items we offer for breakfast. I hope you enjoyed Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. Please do come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great property. The staff are amazing, and are really there to help you with any questions you may have.
I was in Asheville to attend a conference, so did not spend much time at this property. But, the time I spent was quite lovely.
They have a nice breakfast menu, and the setting is very nice.
I would not hesitate staying there on my next visit to Asheville.
There are several restaurants within walkable distance, and in 2015 or 2016 there will be a large outlet mall also within walking distance.
A great stay and location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISBILTMORESQUARE, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We're glad you enjoyed the variety we have to offer in our breakfast room. I hope you were able to enjoy one or more of those restaurants while you were with us. We hope you will be able to return to visit our beautiful city, especially after the Asheville Outlet Mall opens in the spring of 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Address: 845 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square
Country Inn & Suites Asheville At Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing