We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensibilities Day Spa

Sensibilities Day Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We believe beauty and wellness go hand-in-hand, therefore our commitment is to provide relaxation and stress relief as well as the finest treatments for face and body. We use Eminence Organic Skin Care because we feel organically grown botanical ingredients are the most beneficial for you and for our environment. Our attentive staff will skillfully design sessions to address your specific needs, leaving you refreshed, relaxed and radiant.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

This comfortable, calm space has everything I was looking for. The facial is comprehensive at a great price. The product line they use is unparalleled. They even keep products recommended for your skin on file for future purchase and visits. Friendly staff, a beautiful compliment in Asheville.

Helpful?
Thank Mlb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Asheville and the first activity on our list was a hot stone couples massage. It was absolutely divine. Miriam and Ingrid were master masseuses. It was so relaxing and wonderful. Thank you and we cannot wait to return.

Helpful?
Thank Thesneeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you Siri!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were looking for a place to get a facial and after visiting and being frustrated by some places we visited, we asked" Siri " for her selections. Thank goodness we did! This was a true find!! The place is clean, comfortable and comforting. The staff is friendly and professional, Molly was the BEST! My skin has never felt this good; the products are natural, the music is soothing and the hour passes too quickly. If I lived here, I would come every couple of months. They said they keep your information on file, so you can always buy the right products from them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Facial - Requirement After Air Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I recently spent 22 hours to get home from China. A quick call to Sensibility had me in less than 30 minutes. Thank you. Valerie gave me one of the finest facials ever. I felt rejuvenated and my skin stayed dewy fresh for weeks. She even diagnosed my real issue of a daily ritual with a cleansing bar too strong. I will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A longtime favorite that just gets better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My fiance and I received a Body and Soul spa package as a gift and just recently enjoyed it...as usual, the experience was beyond compare. I have been a Sensibilities devotee for the last 10 years, and they just get better. Their attention to detail is unparalleled; they know what I want before I do! Everything at the spa is made to create a feeling of relaxation and ease. The massage therapists are experienced and friendly, and have helped me overcome several injuries due to running and other sports. They are dedicated to organic products - nothing in the store has unwanted chemicals are additives. This is health and beauty done right!!! It is my go-to place when I'm stressed or tired, and when someone asks me what I want for my birthday, I ALWAYS say a gift certificate to Sensibilities! A big plus for me is their dedication to local non-profits and causes, especially the Animal Compassion Network! Go to Sensibilities: you will NOT be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay_Urjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sensibilities Day Spa also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sensibilities Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing